Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I don't know what I did wrong but it did not turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Delicious! Used fat free half and half in place of the cream, didn't miss the fat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Great recipe & so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendaNDenver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was great! Best Alfredo sauce I've ever made! As good as Olive Garden for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Saint

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is a good base recipe. It definitely benefits from adding some white pepper. I used half parmigiana reggiano and half Gruyere, and used 3 large garlic cloves. I also added a can of crab meat with the butter while it melted, then added raw shrimp at the end. I think next time I'll use more pepper (only used 1/4 tsp to start) and add some old bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni F Tate Wolfe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
My family loves this alfredo sauce recipe! I substituted whole milk and about 7 ozs. of cream cheese for heavy cream because I had none on hand. Also used less parmesan cheese added a bit of dry sherry. So easy and delicious. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
I made Chicken Alfredo with this sauce and it was a big hit. The sauce was very thick so I added an additional 1/2 cup of heavy cream and it turned out velvety smooth. I also added the Parmesan in half cups increments so that it would melt evenly. The jarred sauces are so full of preservatives and I'd rather do without them. After finding this recipe there's no need to resort to jarred Alfredo sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I found that this recipe doesn't make enough sauce for a basic box of pasta from the supermarket. Doubling the recipe makes just enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I substituted half and half for heavy cream and used 1/2 mozzarella and 1/2 parm, as that was all I actually had on hand. After quite a bit of whisking, it came out AMAZINGLY! Better than any thing I've ever gotten out of a jar! Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
It was very tasty. Much different from a jar type. I sauteed a can of mushrooms, chopped them and added to the sauce. They made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Schofield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,043) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States