Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very simple and perfect recipe. Great flavor. My family will never go back to jarred alfredo sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I don't know what I did wrong, but this was terrible. Yes, I did follow the recipe. It was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This is an excellent base recipe. I think for full flavor, it needs quite a bit more. I doubled the recipe as leftovers are a must have in this house. I added just a sliver of butter at first and sautéed 1 full finely chopped shallot and added the rest of the butter then heavy cream as instructed. For a double batch, I only added one garlic clove (since I already added the shallot). I also added NO salt considering I put shallot and garlic in. In went the cheese and I added paprika, oregano and quite a bit of pepper before adding the parsley. For what it's worth, I added the curly leafed parsley and not flat leaf (it seems to chop better and personally I really think the flavor is different). I love parsley so I added a little extra as well. I don't have any for leftovers. My 16 month old kept saying "Mmmmm. More?" I gotta say there's no better validation than your kids eating all their dinner and asking for more. And honestly? Best alfredo sauce I've ever had with those additions, and of course broccoli, chicken and garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Made this as per recipe with the exception of adding 2 egg yolks to help thicken. Was a little slower than I expected to get creamy smooth, but it was well worth the wait. I'd put this recipe up against any Italian place in town. Creamy, rich, just the right texture with the little particles of parmesan floating around. I'd give it 6 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Pretty decent recipe for a basic alfredo sauce. First time I made it, I didn't let it simmer long enough for the cheese to melt. The next time, I added the cheese a little at a time, and kept continually stirring. It also helped the cream to thicken up a little bit as well. We like garlic, so I used 2 cloves (and will probably add even more next time!). I also added some pepper to give a little bit more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I liked it. But original Alfredo sauce was not made with cream. Its 1/2 cup unsalted butter and 1/2 cup freshly grated Parmigiano Reggiano and 1/2 to 3/4 cup of the pasta water with garlic of course. But I like this version with the cream also but the original is much much better and people please don't use margarine use butter and fresh Parmigiano Reggiano
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Good starter recipe. I really like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Altamonte Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
creamy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaiden Anderson

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Super easy and quick. Thumbs up! It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I fixed this for a family get together. It was fast and easy. I also wasn't worn out like I usually am after I prepare a meal for a large crowd. Everyone loved it, even the picky ones. Plus you can add chicken for those who have to have meat with their meal, leaving some for the vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States