Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Simple and delicious. No need to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This recipe is awesome! It's so easy and delightfully delicious. This is definitely a keeper. I did add more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Very simple. Ill never buy alfredo sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I couldn't believe how quick and easy this recipe was. Tasted great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This sauce was good the first time I made it. The second time, I omitted the garlic and used Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese, with a few scrapes of fresh whole nutmeg. To me, it was the perfect flavor for alfredo sauce. Especially good served on the plate, under a big piece of lasagna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This recipe was simple and perfect. I used it and adjusted the recipe for 50 servings to feed my son's wrestling team. They ate and went back for second's. The key to great sauce with dairy is slow and low. Wisk the entire time and use the best ingredients you can afford. Butter and heavy cream are the perfect combination and with the garlic and Parmesan it was like liquid gold. Thanks for a easy and adjustable base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Clinton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
After years of trying, this is by-far the easiest and quickest successful recipe for alfredo sauce yet! The only thing I did differently was to add the garlic right after the butter melted to give it more of an infused flavor. When the butter & milk were simmering, just be sure to whisk every now and then to create that thick rue. Mmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This recipe is so easy, and it came out positively delicious. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because it did't keep well. When I reheated for later eating, it separated and was very greasy, and the consistency was not desirable. This time I will not toss with pasta and just put the sauce in a different container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Oh my goodness this was SO delicious. The only downfall was the Parmesan didn't melt very well (I did use pre-grated...) so I'll try the chef's suggestion next time and use gruyere instead. (I also added a tiny bit of parmigiano-reggiano because I ran out of Parmesan and I'm so glad I did!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Drop dead easy to prepare. Have never tasted better Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,881) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States