Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Easy and yummy, can't beat it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
this is a great recipe!I just don't understand why people want to make it low fat? its Alfredo &Alfredo is fattening lol. That's why it's so good. also if you buy fresh Parmesan in a block and grate it yourself it melts superbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was my first time making this recipe and boy am I glad I did! my wife complimented me saying that it tasted better than what we get out the jar! when I made this sauce following the recipe verbatim, my sauce was very thick...almost the consistency of oatmeal. I added about another cup of milk until it was the consistency I liked, added salt, pepper, and that was a wrap! Thank you whoever posted this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I was so surprised at the wonderful flavor when I made this sauce! Excellent and so easy. I subbed half and half for the heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Gail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
My husband is a huge fan of Olive Garden's alfredo sauce. This recipe is really close and I've made it many times. I use half and half instead of cream and add some regular powdered parmesian to thicken it up. I also double the garlic and throw it in with the melting butter. To save time, I use freeze-dried parsley. I double the recipe for extra sauce to spoon over chicken and broccoli. So nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cicischwartz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Winsted, Minnesota, USA
Photo by ksalermo
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Yum!!! I added mushrooms & chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
I added cauliflower it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
It was great. I read some of the reviews and tweaked it as well. Plus I added shrimp and crab meat. Used the unsalted butter whisked from start to finish. Instead of 1 cup of heavy cream I made a seafood broth from the shells of shrimp and crab boiled with peppercorn, garlic, salt, pepper then put through a fine strainer. Used 1/2 cup of broth to 3/4 cup heavy cream. Used 1cup Parmesan and 1/2 cup of asiago cheese. 2 gloves of garlic Added sun dried tomatoes finely chopped at the end with chives instead of parsley. Pinch of red pepper flakes. I then used the rest of the seafood broth for the pasta water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I kind of expected this when I looked at the ingredients, but this mostly just tastes like garlic and parmesan. The recipe calls for way too much cheese, almost making a fondue. If you don't think of it as alfredo sauce ("sloppe garlique" perhaps) it's okay (it tastes like garlic, after all), but it's certainly not passable as alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is the best Alfredo sauce I've made! I've tried several recipes. My husband and kids loved it! Only change I made was with the cheese. Added 3/4 cup grated Romano cheese and 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese. I did not add salt. It didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,956) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States