Alfredo Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
made these to go with primerib for Christmas and they were excellent. everyone loved them and even wanted another one...too bad i only made one for each person!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Yum Yum Yum! Great Spin on the Original Twice Baked Potato. No tyme, Sub Oregeno/Italian Seasoning. Add Garlic Salt. Bake @ 350* Until Golden on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Hubby loved em! Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I made this for my family and they all loved it. Its something a bit different from what they are accustomed to... I enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Really delicious. Next time I am going to omit the Mozzarella as I don't think it's needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
This was delicious. I always try to think of new ways to make potatoes. These turned out so yummy with the alfredo sauce. Thanks for the recipe. :) very good for heating the next day as well. My boyfriend enjoyed it and I told some friends they love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
My husband loved these and I didnt even need to use the oven. Tasty quick side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was an excellent and easy recipe to make. I prepped it earlier in the day and put it in the oven to bake right before dinner. My husband loved it so I will definitely make it again. I made a couple substitutions - used regular potatoes at double the amount rather than large baking potatoes. They can fall apart when scooping out the pulp, but I crammed them into a baking dish so it didn't matter. I also subbed 1 cup of Italian cheese blend and 1/2 cup Mexican cheese blend for the cheddar and mozzarella and Italian seasoning for the thyme. Also did the last step in the oven rather than the microwave. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
These were really good. I thought I had alfredo sauce but it turned out to be parmesan basil; but I am giving this a five star rating anyway. I've made stuffed potatoes before and they did not turn out nearly as good as these did. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
This is a good recipe. No changes. We have eaten it regularly since finding this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States