Alfredo Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Added a little nutmeg, was great and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rona DJohns
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I love this! I doubled the recipe to make enough sauce. Very simple but tasty! I used rotini & it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rona DJohns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
The taste was pretty good, but I found that 1 cup of parsley was way too much. It overpowered the whole dish. If I were to make it again I think I would add fresh garlic cloves and maybe half the amount of parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is great! The second time I made it I added cooked large shrimp and it was only made better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali Vitani Hiscock

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
The flavor was good but the sauce was thin like water. I almost doubled the parmesan in order to thicken the sauce. Also used a different pasta shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I loved this! I am not usually a fan of Alfredo sauce but my husband and son are so I thought I would give it a try. It was delicious. Very light, not like the Alfredo in the jar. I also liked knowing what was in the sauce instead of all the junk in the jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I added basil and it made the dish delightful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved it!! I used a three cheese blend (parmasean, ramona, and asiago) because it was on sale but other than that made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is amazing, I dont even like alfredo sauce and i LOVED it.. I found it to be a little salty and it didnt make enough, i had to quickly make another half a batch but I will be making this forever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe. The sauce had a rich, buttery flavor. I added chopped broccoli and mushrooms to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 279) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States