Alfredo Mostaccioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was easy and delicious! I added basil and it made the dish delightful !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Loved it!! I used a three cheese blend (parmasean, ramona, and asiago) because it was on sale but other than that made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
This is amazing, I dont even like alfredo sauce and i LOVED it.. I found it to be a little salty and it didnt make enough, i had to quickly make another half a batch but I will be making this forever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
I loved this recipe. The sauce had a rich, buttery flavor. I added chopped broccoli and mushrooms to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
My family loves this recipe. My son never liked alfredo until I made this recipe. I use it with chicken or venison steak. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
My son loves this! His favorite is a variation that my daughter did. After following the directions above, she puts everything in a casserole dish, sprinkles it with parmesan cheese, and then bakes it in a 350 degree oven for fifteen minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
excellent use extra cheese and cream for more sauce on pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was pretty good. However, 1 cup of fresh parsley is way too much! Plus like other reviews, there was not enough sauce. Overall and with changes, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Was pretty darn good ! I took some chicken and marinated it with a garlic , sun dried pepper, and olive oil marinade. Then sauteed it in some olive oil and added it to the pasta. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGUTS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA
Living In: Odessa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Nice recipe...although I think you should have added garlic two cloves - grated, which I did to give it just a little bit of umph! It took the recipe to another level. Also, I added a little bit more of flour to give it that creamer thicker sauce as a traditional Alfredo should be..Which depends on what region of Italy your from..Some regions make it very thin..other parts of sicily and parma make it much thicker. Overall easy to make and was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chae's Aphrodisiac Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a scrumptious creamy cheese sauce for pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

To-Die-For Fettuccine Alfredo

See how to make a rich and delicious fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States