Alfredo Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Fabulous recipe - used on pork chops, seasoned, browned and simmered for about 40 minutes in the sauce. SOOOO yummy. Tender, flavorful, moist and absolutely delicious. My husband and son both gave this one a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I actually didn't have high hopes for this recipe. Normally, I stay away from anything that has jarred sauces. HOWEVER, this was pretty darn good! I added a little more lemon than called for (and next time I will add more capers), but everything else was the same and it was AWESOME! I couldn't get enough and my husband, who is very picky, especially regarding pork entrees, was pleased as well. A happy husband makes a happy me! I served this with roasted asparagus and potatoes along with a moscato. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Great recipe it was very flavorful. I added a little more cayenne that was my only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this recipe tonight and it was awesome! I didn't have any white wine so I just used water and only used 1/2 the jar of sauce (only cooking for 2). I also left out the cayenne. I added fresh garlic to the sauce also just before I put the pork back in. It was a big hit and my husband (who refuses to eat anything with an Alfredo sauce) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was incredible! Our little store was out of tenderloin so I sliced and tenderized some boneless pork loin instead and it was great. I did leave out the capers though - not my taste. For a change there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I give this 5 stars for taste and 2.5 to 3 for calories. Good one for special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I over cooked my pork chops but aside from that it was a great recipe. Taste was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Winner! I made this recipe with my grand daughter for a festive girls lunch. Really easy and oh so good! I used very thin boneless pork loin chops instead of the pork tenderloin and it worked out very well. The pork cooks really fast and the sauce tastes like you spent hours on it. There were four of us 'girls' for lunch and there wasn't a single morsel leftover. I garnished with some diced fresh tomatoes. Next time I will steam some broccoli to go along with it. Thank you! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Absolutely FANTASTIC and I really don't even like pork! Made as the recipe called for and it was basically almost gone before I even sat down at the table. The only thing I think I would add next time is some mushrooms but that is simply because I am a mushroom lover. Will be making this many more times I'm sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
followed the recipe and served over egg noodles. Very tasty, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States