Alfredo Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Winner! I made this recipe with my grand daughter for a festive girls lunch. Really easy and oh so good! I used very thin boneless pork loin chops instead of the pork tenderloin and it worked out very well. The pork cooks really fast and the sauce tastes like you spent hours on it. There were four of us 'girls' for lunch and there wasn't a single morsel leftover. I garnished with some diced fresh tomatoes. Next time I will steam some broccoli to go along with it. Thank you! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I actually didn't have high hopes for this recipe. Normally, I stay away from anything that has jarred sauces. HOWEVER, this was pretty darn good! I added a little more lemon than called for (and next time I will add more capers), but everything else was the same and it was AWESOME! I couldn't get enough and my husband, who is very picky, especially regarding pork entrees, was pleased as well. A happy husband makes a happy me! I served this with roasted asparagus and potatoes along with a moscato. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Fabulous recipe - used on pork chops, seasoned, browned and simmered for about 40 minutes in the sauce. SOOOO yummy. Tender, flavorful, moist and absolutely delicious. My husband and son both gave this one a big thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this recipe tonight and it was awesome! I didn't have any white wine so I just used water and only used 1/2 the jar of sauce (only cooking for 2). I also left out the cayenne. I added fresh garlic to the sauce also just before I put the pork back in. It was a big hit and my husband (who refuses to eat anything with an Alfredo sauce) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Great recipe it was very flavorful. I added a little more cayenne that was my only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
very nice. I cooked pork two minutes per side them warmed again in sauce. the sauce was a beautiful Alfredo. best I've ever made. the wine and lemon take it to the next level. I made homemade Alfredo sauce, not from a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ahoffort

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Really good, served over boiled potatoes. Easy to burn butter so be careful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I used boneless pork chops and dried thyme. Put the chops back in the sauce & let simmer until all the side items were finished. We LOVED this! Thank you, Marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Did not care for this at all. Maybe it was the Alfredo Sauce from a jar (I've never used that before), but didn't think it had much flavor and I even added extra garlic and some mushrooms. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Made as written. Needs more capers, lemon zest and conservative amounts of the spices, just doesn't make for a wow dish. The Alfredo sauce hides all the fresh spices. Nevertheless, Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States