Alfredo Medallions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Did not care for this at all. Maybe it was the Alfredo Sauce from a jar (I've never used that before), but didn't think it had much flavor and I even added extra garlic and some mushrooms. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Made this recipe tonight and it was awesome! I didn't have any white wine so I just used water and only used 1/2 the jar of sauce (only cooking for 2). I also left out the cayenne. I added fresh garlic to the sauce also just before I put the pork back in. It was a big hit and my husband (who refuses to eat anything with an Alfredo sauce) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Made as written. Needs more capers, lemon zest and conservative amounts of the spices, just doesn't make for a wow dish. The Alfredo sauce hides all the fresh spices. Nevertheless, Thank You for Sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickliffe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I over cooked my pork chops but aside from that it was a great recipe. Taste was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
followed the recipe and served over egg noodles. Very tasty, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This was just ok. I made it exactly as written. We like Alfredo, we like pork, but this just wasn't anything wonderful. I think it was the pork and Alfredo sauce that just didn't seem to mesh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
I give this 5 stars for taste and 2.5 to 3 for calories. Good one for special occasions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was incredible! Our little store was out of tenderloin so I sliced and tenderized some boneless pork loin instead and it was great. I did leave out the capers though - not my taste. For a change there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Absolutely FANTASTIC and I really don't even like pork! Made as the recipe called for and it was basically almost gone before I even sat down at the table. The only thing I think I would add next time is some mushrooms but that is simply because I am a mushroom lover. Will be making this many more times I'm sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I actually didn't have high hopes for this recipe. Normally, I stay away from anything that has jarred sauces. HOWEVER, this was pretty darn good! I added a little more lemon than called for (and next time I will add more capers), but everything else was the same and it was AWESOME! I couldn't get enough and my husband, who is very picky, especially regarding pork entrees, was pleased as well. A happy husband makes a happy me! I served this with roasted asparagus and potatoes along with a moscato. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Medallions with Fresh Horseradish Sauce

A sweet tomato salad with seared beef and a creamy, aromatic horseradish sauce.

Beef Medallions with Caramelized Pan Sauce

An elegant beef tenderloin dish that’s surprisingly quick and easy.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States