Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
This wasn't bad, but it really didn't taste like alfredo sauce. It was actually kind of sweet, and it definitely could have used more spice. I wish I would have read more reviews and realized the high ratings weren't for the posted recipe but for the reviewers' modified versions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
my family loves this recipe. Made very minor adjustments. Skipped the onion and added extra garlic. Used 1% milk instead of skim. I had no problem with it thickening as some others did. I will add less salt next time and more fresh ground pepper. I used fresh broccoli and also served with chicken, over penne. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nursemom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I didn't love it, but it was fine. It used mostly pantry ingredients. So, it's worth keeping around, just for that reason.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This was excellent. I used it in the Bow Tie Pasta Florentine recipe on this website. I didn't change anything and it was amazing. My husband and I loved it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
good recipe, cut it in half and still made plenty. would rather thicken with a slurry of corn starch rather than flour, otherwise liked it just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Just made this and it was very good! The only thing I did differently was add Italian Seasoning to the sauce and put fresh diced tomatoes on top. My hubby and 5 year old loved it! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
The following is what I changed: 1/8 cup of finely cut onions,1 tbs of minced garlic in olive oil, I used a 14.5 can chicken broth of which I measured 1/4 each time I added gradually added depending on my preference of thin or thickness,4 tbs of flour and this is where I think I went wrong- I used grated parmesan cheese in the jar ( the topping for pizza). I'm new to cooking so this is the only grated parmesan cheese I knew of. In the end the sauce had a good taste but over all had a powered taste. Much like when you add grated parmesan to pizza. I could not eat, but I am eager to try again. I will try this again but with fresh grated/shredded parmesan. I gave three stars because the sauce was ok but that powdery taste just did not go down smoothly-my mistake using wrong cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
My kids and husband really liked this. I did not use the chicken broth as other reviewers said it took a long time to thicken. I also used half the amount of pasta so there was more sauce to go around. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
So good! I also made a roux, added zucchini, spicy sausage, and mushrooms to the garlic. Had some leftover Gorgonzola cheese from a previous meal, added that to the sauce. Was just absolute heaven delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was just ok. It is light, but the onion is over rated. If I make this again, maybe I will try some of the altered recipes in the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States