Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
I also had to add 1 extra TBS flour and added imitation lobster and it was delicious! Though it doesn't matter if it's light when you have 3 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
My boyfriend & I enjoyed this recipe. I used whole milk & bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
Excellent low fat version! I used 1 1/2 cups skim milk and 1/2 cup fat-free half and half for extra richness. Fresh parmesan cheese makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe and I will definitely be using it again. I try to fix as many low-fat, low-cholesterol meals as possible, and I knew it was a winner when he looked at me suspiciously and said "You put cream or butter into this, didn't you?" Success! I took the advice of the other reviewers and added an extra tablespoon of flour, and I also added a package of small, pre-cooked shrimp to make it more of a "main dish" meal. It was just as good reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
Very flavorful for being pretty low fat. It took alot longer than I expected but was worth the wait. I took out the brocolli and served it on the side instead to make it easier for my kids to enjoy, one loved it, the other turned away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
Husband loved it. Kids loved it. I loved it because of the ease of preparing....plus, we were finished with dinner before 7 pm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
I was looking for a long time for an Alfredo sauce that tasted like the one they use in the Olive Garden. Not only does this one taste just like it, it is also a light version. The best of both worlds! The only thing I did different was that I added more parmesan to it (about 1/4 cup). Otherwise this was really really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2001
I made this recipe last night, but used goat cheese instead of parmesan, and added prosciutto, sweet peas, and green onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Unfortunately I am a chef by previous experience, I found that to make the recipe featured even lighter not to use the "roux" based method using the flour but to use an alternative like creme fraiche which works very well. As for children.well none of mine ever liked brocolli, they don't know just what they are missing.Easiness I should give it a 5 though I am a chef and after any prep, everything is just so "easy"! All in all, very tasty and quite experimental. More recipes pleas Dorothy, BF
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2002
Great recipe. We loved it (my 3 year old granddaughter wouldn't eat it but she won't eat anything!1) I added some seafood and used 2% milk - it was fast, easy and really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neepawa, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States