Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I brought this to a pasta-bar-pot-luck and it was the first sauce gone. Really good especially with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Easy to make and my family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Better than most other recipes and light too. Quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This was really good. I served it over spinach fettucine and added some boneless chicken breasts on top that I oven fried. Very good and I didnt have any issues with my sauce thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
delicious!!! I just went to olive garden and ordered fettuccine alfredo, and oh my God this recipe closely resembles the taste of the alfredo sauce i had at that restaurant! I did what one of the previous reviewers suggested, and mixed a can of evaporated milk and half a cup of skim milk to make up for the two cups of milk in the recipe, and it turned out great!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I made this recipe last night and followed many of the suggestions listed and it came out fabulous. The changes I made were: more garlic, more parmesan cheese, more black pepper and I added a little crushed red pepper flakes. I was also able to make this a two pan meal. One pot for the pasta, and a large skillet for everything else. I completed step one, but added sausage, mushrooms, grape tomatoes and peas. In a small bowl, I mixed well the items in step 2 with a whisk and then slowly added it to the large skillet (on Medium heat). It did thicken up without problem after about 3-5 minutes of cooking. I then added the pasta, more black pepper and more parm. With warm bread and a salad...Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, Indiana, USA
Living In: Holly Springs, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
i was hesitant to try this after reading some reviews, but i made lots of changes, and it came out AMAZING- followed previous reviews and made a roux, still took a while to thicken (i ended up adding some extra flour to speed it up)- i added chunked chicken breast and it was delicious! could barely tell the difference from the full fat alfredo sauce! i will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This was good but needs more spices. We added 3 cloves of garlic and it still did not give it enough flavour. The sauce was also slightly too thin. You can probably fix this problem by just adding slightly less liquid; maybe 1/4 cup milk. I will make this again but i will get creative with my spices and probably add fresh mushrooms :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Tasty! I had to add more seasoning though. About a tsp of garlic and onion powder and some sage. Served over butternut ravoli. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
This recipe was amazing. A little tweaking of spices for my personal taste, but that was about it. I read that some people had issues with thickening the sauce. I made sure the flour was well whisked in, and then cooked over a medium temperature, basically simmered it for a minute or two, and it thickened right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States