Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Best light Alfredo I've tried yet! We added some cooked spinach and made it a one dish dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
This was AMAZING! I took the advice of some of the other reviewers and used one can of skim evaporated milk and a half cup of skim milk. The sauce was perfectly thick. I also added 3 cloves of garlic instead of one...perfection! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Tetz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I made this, and it turned out great! I only used 1/2 of an onion and chicken broth powder instead of broth. I also made a roux to start my sauce like some of the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
A very good, lighter alternative to the calorie-laden familiar dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
The taste is FABULOUS, which (for us) made up for a lack of thickness in the sauce. Even so, the sauce was decently thick. I did make a few adjustments to the recipe based on other reviews that seemed to help... Added 1 TBS of cornstarch Mixed in grilled chicken Only added a tablespoon or so of onion Added salt to noodles, sauce Also, in the last few minutes before serving, I brought the sauce to a boil before adding the parmesan. Definitely worth making and enjoying!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was easy to prepare and "performed" well for company. Comforting and delicious. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLex77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Turned out pretty well! I skipped the onions, and cooked 3 garlic cloves with 5 large mushrooms in a bit of water and OXO. Took them out of the pan, then added the milk and flour to remaining liquid. I also added about a teaspoon of corn starch. Didn't take very long at all to thicken up - added the parm, mixed and added the mushrooms. My husband was thrilled, he didn't even know it was a light alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was SO good! I mainly made this for the sauce. I used rotini pasta and did zucchini for the broccoli. My sauce came out nice and thick, although I did use 1% milk. Delicious and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Enjoyed this very much. Made a few changes. Since I need Gluten Free I used brown rice flour. I used fresh broccoli, and quinoia fettuccine. I also added chicken leftovers. It was awesome, will definately make again! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This is the best low fat alfredo sauce I have yet to make. I should've read the reviews first though - mine did come out a little thin - i tried adding a bit more flour, but didn't want to ruin the great taste. Next time I will read the reviews first to learn how to thicken it - but wow - yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States