Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was a pretty good easy recipe, however next time I'll use a fourth of the onion, or omit them entirely. We are garlic lovers so I used 4 cloves of garlic instead of just 1, but the onion flavor still overpowered it. My husband called it a good onion gravy. 4 stars because it was still yummy, but not 5 because it didn't feel like we were eating alfredo. Thank you for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This recipe had amazing flavor & at the same time veryyy light.. Its prepartion is very easy.. I used yellow & red pepper instead of broccoli & i used cheddar cheese instead of parmesan cheese.. It was really fantastic & the whole family like it so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
This was really good. It was thin, but it did thicken a little as it stood. I didn't add any veggies to mine, but I did add a couple pinches of nutmeg and sprinkled more Parmesan on top. It's tasty. I wouldn't really say it was an "Alfredo" though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Used aspargus and brocolli..was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
The 1st time I made this I gave it 3 stars, the 2nd time I made it I gave it 4 stars since my 3 year old daughter gobbled it up! I added broccoli and chicken sauteed in Italian seasonings plus crushed red peppers to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Great recipe. It tasted so good and was so easy. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
This was great! I wanted to make some homemade pasta and I found this to make with it. Watching calories and this was it! I used 1/2 cup white wine and 1/2 cup chicken broth. I also only used about 1 cup 2% milk. I actually made a roux in the pan with the onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
This is a g-r-e-a-t alfredo recipe! It was light and not too heavy. I omitted the onions and used 2% milk which made it thick quickly...I just worked with the milk I had. I'm saving this one for sure! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I Really enjoyed this recipe. However, I am rating it "as is". I findit misleading when people give recipes 5 stars but make 847574899 changes to it :) I added extra salt, substituted corn starch, omitted the onion and used a different amount of garlic. I also added broccoli and chicken. I highly recommend experimenting with this sauce. It is definitely worth it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This sauce was surprisingly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Littlefield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States