Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
my 6 and 4 year old even enjoyed this sauce. it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
The taste was O.K. but I guess if you love Fettuccine Alfredo(the fat one) like I had in Rome Italy, this doesn't quite measure up. The idea was great but missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
YUM YUM YUM!!! This is a fantastic light recipe, you can't even tell that it's "light". I sauteed mushrooms with the onion & garlic, & added grilled chicken breast & it was wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I've been looking for an easy, yet tasty Alfredo sauce I could use with broccoli, chicken, shrimp, etc., and this is perfect. I used Carb Counter milk (my guilty conscience)and cornstarch. It was delicious. Will add this to my recipe file for safekeeping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This recipe had incredible flavor. I used whole wheat pasta, and also added 2 cups of fresh chopped spinach when I made this and the dish was wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScullyKel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was awesome and so simple to make. Everyone raved at dinner. No heavy feeling after eating, it really is light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I also added a total of 3 garlic cloves and substituted cornstarch for the flour. I still think it was missing something flavorwise, but I am not sure what. I added an extra 1/2 cup of cheese and used fresh broccoli and tri-colored rotini. Since I added extra cheese, I cut the oil in order to maintain a lower fat content. I sauteed the onion and garlic in some chicken broth instead. I will try this again, but will use more garlic and some cayenne or red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Three words: KEEPER,KEEPER,KEEPER!!!!!!!!!!!!Bet it would be good with spinach instead of broccoli. Thanks for a great recipee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
I loved this pasta recipe. Easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Two thumbs up here!! I made a couple changes though. I wasn't looking for a light recipe, so I used 2% Milk. I ommitted the onions and garlic and replaced them with onion and garlic powder which I seasoned cut up chicken breast with. I also mixed it all together and baked it with marble cheese, because I had no parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JASMINE05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States