Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This recipe had incredible flavor. I used whole wheat pasta, and also added 2 cups of fresh chopped spinach when I made this and the dish was wonderful. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScullyKel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
This was awesome and so simple to make. Everyone raved at dinner. No heavy feeling after eating, it really is light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2004
I also added a total of 3 garlic cloves and substituted cornstarch for the flour. I still think it was missing something flavorwise, but I am not sure what. I added an extra 1/2 cup of cheese and used fresh broccoli and tri-colored rotini. Since I added extra cheese, I cut the oil in order to maintain a lower fat content. I sauteed the onion and garlic in some chicken broth instead. I will try this again, but will use more garlic and some cayenne or red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Three words: KEEPER,KEEPER,KEEPER!!!!!!!!!!!!Bet it would be good with spinach instead of broccoli. Thanks for a great recipee!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2004
I loved this pasta recipe. Easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Two thumbs up here!! I made a couple changes though. I wasn't looking for a light recipe, so I used 2% Milk. I ommitted the onions and garlic and replaced them with onion and garlic powder which I seasoned cut up chicken breast with. I also mixed it all together and baked it with marble cheese, because I had no parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JASMINE05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
I followed some suggestions from other readers and omitted the onion and used 3 large cloves of garlic. This was so delicious and you didn't feel "cheated" as with some light recipes. This will be a regular at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
This cream sauce was delicious. Even my picky husband declared it a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
i was looking for a way to enjoy one of my favorites, alfredo, without the guilt trip that usually follows. this is the answer!!! this alfredo is creamy and YUMMY!! i used a can of evaporated skim milk, (plus about 1/2 c. skim milk- to equal 2 c.) to give it a little more creaminess. i think it also helps with the thickening, because i didn't have problems like other reviewers. fixing the broccoli with the pasta works great! i've served this with both shrimp and chicken; both get gobbled up quickly! this is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Good for dinner, bad for left overs. I used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 instead of skim milk and added some frozen spinich. Also used fat free parmesan. Husband said thumbs-up. Next time will stick with origional recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States