Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Pretty good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
I'm sorry but the only thing that I enjoyed about this recipe was the broccoli. I felt that the flavor of the sauce (not sure you can call something this runny "sauce") lacked depth. Although it adds an astronomical amount of fat and calories, using a recipe with cream or half and half is worth it every time. I don't reccommend this recipe if you are a fan of full-fat, full-flavor alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Great recipe! Didn't taste like it's light version of Alfredo. I added mushroom, asparagus, and shrimp to complete this pasta dish. Next time I would put more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I thought this was excellent. I added some grilled chicken and used egg noodles instead and my husband said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
this was really good. i changed the following - doubled the cheese (next time i might not bother, cos this turned out really rich), didn't sautee the onion and garlic separately - just added then into the milk and simmered (this meant i didn't have to use the oil) and added a squeeze of lemon juice at the end. this was great - it took a long time to thicken, but was so nice and rich, really delicious. next time i might try using vegetable stock, or adding more lemon. great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
It was great, not heavy. I did find that it wasn't th ick enough , so I added more flour. I took the suggestion not to put the onion and increase the garlic. I am on Weight Watchers and it was low in points. I love light recipes. Dorothy, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
my 6 and 4 year old even enjoyed this sauce. it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
The taste was O.K. but I guess if you love Fettuccine Alfredo(the fat one) like I had in Rome Italy, this doesn't quite measure up. The idea was great but missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
YUM YUM YUM!!! This is a fantastic light recipe, you can't even tell that it's "light". I sauteed mushrooms with the onion & garlic, & added grilled chicken breast & it was wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Hopkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2004
I've been looking for an easy, yet tasty Alfredo sauce I could use with broccoli, chicken, shrimp, etc., and this is perfect. I used Carb Counter milk (my guilty conscience)and cornstarch. It was delicious. Will add this to my recipe file for safekeeping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Cobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 171-180 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States