Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: May 5, 2004
This was okay. Sauce was thin which was to be expected, but it was really quite bland overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
I made this last night and was impressed. It came together quickly and had a good flavor. If you're really craving fettuccine alfredo, this may not do it, though. If you're looking for a good pasta dish, try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Pretty good! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
I'm sorry but the only thing that I enjoyed about this recipe was the broccoli. I felt that the flavor of the sauce (not sure you can call something this runny "sauce") lacked depth. Although it adds an astronomical amount of fat and calories, using a recipe with cream or half and half is worth it every time. I don't reccommend this recipe if you are a fan of full-fat, full-flavor alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Great recipe! Didn't taste like it's light version of Alfredo. I added mushroom, asparagus, and shrimp to complete this pasta dish. Next time I would put more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
I thought this was excellent. I added some grilled chicken and used egg noodles instead and my husband said it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2004
this was really good. i changed the following - doubled the cheese (next time i might not bother, cos this turned out really rich), didn't sautee the onion and garlic separately - just added then into the milk and simmered (this meant i didn't have to use the oil) and added a squeeze of lemon juice at the end. this was great - it took a long time to thicken, but was so nice and rich, really delicious. next time i might try using vegetable stock, or adding more lemon. great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
It was great, not heavy. I did find that it wasn't th ick enough , so I added more flour. I took the suggestion not to put the onion and increase the garlic. I am on Weight Watchers and it was low in points. I love light recipes. Dorothy, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
my 6 and 4 year old even enjoyed this sauce. it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
The taste was O.K. but I guess if you love Fettuccine Alfredo(the fat one) like I had in Rome Italy, this doesn't quite measure up. The idea was great but missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States