Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This is a great alfredo. My family didn't know it was light until I told them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
I wanted to make a special supper for my wife and I know how much she loves Fettucine Alfredo. This recipe was easy to complete and my taste-tester judged it superb! Thank you Dorothy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I played with the suggestions from other reviews and really liked the taste, but it was a bit thin and grainy. I replaced the oil with margarine, added more garlic, cornstarch instead of flour, and vegetable broth rather than chicken broth. Served sauce with 'Absolutely Fabulous Portobello Tortellini' and it was quite delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Found it very bland. I added a grilled chicken breast and sundried tomatoes, and it was still very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Who needs the guilt associated with Alfredo sauce when this recipe is sooooo good, you would never know the difference! I used more garlic and fresh grated Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese and white pepper. I won't make Alfredo sauce any other way now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This was a fast alfredo sauce and pretty good but not the best I've had/made. It'll do in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Be

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
My kids LOVED this sauce! One even took some to school in her lunch to eat cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
Didn't put the broccoli in. Was soo delicious, can't believe it was light!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NICOLE1519

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
I liked this recipe a lot, but I didn't follow it very closely. I forgot to get onions and garlic at the store, and I had even run out of garlic powder, so I started by reconstituting 1 T. of dried minced onions in the broth and used 1 tsp. of garlic salt in place of both the garlic and the salt. Will try to do it properly next time, LOL. I also found that it didn't thicken the way I wanted, so I added roux (a couple Tbl.). It was still thin, but tasty! I made a double batch and added 1 lb. shrimp, a cubed, steamed zucchini, a can of mushrooms, 1/2 c. chopped spinach (thawed frozen), and 1 c. peas and carrots (thawed frozen). I don't know if that's the way you're supposed to make alfredo or primavera or anything, but it was AWESOME!!! My hubbie NEVER eats leftovers but he was still gobbling this up for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLASHER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
this did not have much taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States