Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I doubled this recipe and it didn't really thicken for me. I added parsley and in my opinion, there was too much onion. Luckily, I saved this recipe by turning it into a baked mac n' cheese (adding A LOT of cheddar) and then sprinkling breadcrumbs on top and baking it for 30minutes. Thank God!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was very good I added chicken that I seasoned with Italain seasoning and salt and pepper. I also added mushrooms. It was a huge hit with my children I think I even got my Emily to eat broccoli yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Hard to believe this is low-fat! Wonderful! Instead of cooking garlic & onion separately, I simply mixed two to three teaspoons of garlic-infused olive oil into the chicken broth. Didn't want to use up all the milk in the fridge, so used low-fat evaporated milk (1 cup low-fat evaporated milk plus 1 cup water). Will definitely make this again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETIEPEE99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
This is a good starting point for a quick sauce that doesn't use cream. I heat garlic and crushed red pepper in a pan, then add either chicken or shrimp. Set aside chicken/shrmip once cooked then follow the recipe as it is so it picks up the spice from garlic and red pepper. Also add some nutmeg and fresh baby spinach at the end - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2006
Not as good as real alfredo, but for something healthy it's got good flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This recipe tastes just like alfredo made with heavy cream! amazingly low fat and amazingly easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
Mine turned really thick instead of creamy, but it had an excellent flavor. I will try this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Tasted nothing like the real stuff to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
Good, but a little bland. It needs a little pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
I added some grilled chicken and a little crumbled goat cheese to the sauce. I also used fresh broccoli instead of frozen. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Smoked Sausage Alfredo

Smoked sausage puts a tasty twist on classic alfredo pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States