Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was fantastic. I will never use butter and cream again! I actually liked it better becuase it was not as heavy and didn't leave me with a stomach ache after. Will use for a chicken spinach alfredo lasagne. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This turned out really bland I think I'll keep looking thanks anyways.:}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnabonna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This recipe was just ok. We found the taste was bland and the texture too grainy. Won't make this again, I'll stick to the fattening version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Very good recipe!! I added chicken, asparagus, and mushrooms, and to give it an added punch I added some goat cheese...yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Good basic sauce. I followed the suggestions of other readers and used butter to sautee the garlic (used a couple more cloves); created a roux; and nearly doubled the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Yummy - what a way to make "alfredo" and save yourself the calories! I cut up two chicken breasts, coated them in flour and italian seasonings, and sauteed them with the garlic and onion. I added a little bit of the broth and cooked the flour in at this point to make a roux, then added the milk and rest of the broth slowly - sauce thickens up very quickly this way. Could use a bit more salt and pepper but I like my food salty (no high blood pressure worries here :)). At the end mixed in some steamed carrots and frozen peas along with the pasta and sauce, topped with chicken, voila! Served with salad and bread - a dish worthy of company :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I added shrimp and scallops once and that was really good as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I gave this 3 stars because my kids and my husband liked it. It was okay for me. I don't think I would consider this an Alfredo sauce by any means. It was more like a gravy. It was good, but if your looking for alfredo, this isn't your recipe. I felt good eating it because it is lower in fat and will probably make again considering my family enjoyed it, and my son didn't say "this is discusting" like he usually does if it isn't full of sugar however it wasn't my favorite. I would almost rather consume the calories of regular alfredo sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I doubled this recipe and it didn't really thicken for me. I added parsley and in my opinion, there was too much onion. Luckily, I saved this recipe by turning it into a baked mac n' cheese (adding A LOT of cheddar) and then sprinkling breadcrumbs on top and baking it for 30minutes. Thank God!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was very good I added chicken that I seasoned with Italain seasoning and salt and pepper. I also added mushrooms. It was a huge hit with my children I think I even got my Emily to eat broccoli yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Grove, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minburn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States