Alfredo Light Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Great! I love alfredo but not that it's fattening. I found this sauce to be a little different from alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
I liked this and am glad to have a light alfredo recipe. I added some chicken and summer squash to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Quick & easy recipe. I would double the salt and add additional spices/herbs to give it more taste. Overall it was good. Next time I will add more seasonings and possibly some mushrooms and I would be able to give it 5 stars! Will be using again and again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
This was fantastic. I will never use butter and cream again! I actually liked it better becuase it was not as heavy and didn't leave me with a stomach ache after. Will use for a chicken spinach alfredo lasagne. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
This turned out really bland I think I'll keep looking thanks anyways.:}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnabonna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This recipe was just ok. We found the taste was bland and the texture too grainy. Won't make this again, I'll stick to the fattening version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Very good recipe!! I added chicken, asparagus, and mushrooms, and to give it an added punch I added some goat cheese...yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
Good basic sauce. I followed the suggestions of other readers and used butter to sautee the garlic (used a couple more cloves); created a roux; and nearly doubled the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
Yummy - what a way to make "alfredo" and save yourself the calories! I cut up two chicken breasts, coated them in flour and italian seasonings, and sauteed them with the garlic and onion. I added a little bit of the broth and cooked the flour in at this point to make a roux, then added the milk and rest of the broth slowly - sauce thickens up very quickly this way. Could use a bit more salt and pepper but I like my food salty (no high blood pressure worries here :)). At the end mixed in some steamed carrots and frozen peas along with the pasta and sauce, topped with chicken, voila! Served with salad and bread - a dish worthy of company :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2006
I added shrimp and scallops once and that was really good as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Lighter Spaghetti Alfredo

See how to make a lighter version of Alfredo with cauliflower.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States