Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
I love this pudding! I followed the directions exactly, except I only had vanilla flavored soy milk on hand - my husband commented that the pudding was a little too sweet - that's probably why. But it was still so good! We will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I loved this recipe! However, I changed a few things to make it my own. I don't use soy milk so I didn't use that. I had a young thai coconut so I cracked that open and poured the water off then I scraped the coconut meat out. I used the coconut meat, avocados, organic unsweetened coconut flakes, Carob powder, agave nector for sweetener and a dash of organic vanilla extract. I am licking the bowl as I speak....Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starlamotivates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was excellent! It was slightly thinner than expected, but my friends and I nearly licked our bowls, if THAT says anything! I used coconut milk because I hate the taste of soy (and soy is bad for you, plus I figured it would be a bit thicker. While I love banana, I wonder if one could tone down the banana flavor by using a still-green banana. I think I'm going to try it with 2 avocados and 1/2 banana to make it a little thicker and a little less banana-y.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I got this recipe through the "Daily Dish" email. I read it and realised that I had pretty much everything on hand, so curiousity got the better of me and I gave it a try. I struggled with how to rate this recipe because I'm not a vegan or a complete naturalist I had to do some substituting, which I hate doing when trying a recipe for the first time. I don't even know what agave nectar is so I used honey like others suggested. I used 1% milk since that's what was in my fridge. I also only had sweetened coconut to work with and I assume that raw cocoa powder and Hershey or Fry's cocoa powder is the same thing. The texture was perfect. Nobody will ever mistake the flavour for Jello Chocolate pudding, but it was pleasant. Not too sweet, but it definitely qualifies to fill a sweet craving. My 2 yr old thought it was the bee's knees. I suppose I could try making this with chocolate milk or adding more honey or more banana... But in the grand scheme of things this recipe acomplishes what it was set out to do, be a healthier alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
Very good! I didn't wait for it to set, but made half of the recipe and ate it all myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
All right...clearly tastes like a health food. i used honey and skim milk and added vanilla extract to make it a little more desert-y. good for breakfast though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
YUMMY! I used Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa instead of raw, since that's all I had. Also used skim milk and it worked well. My kids loved it too and thought it was the best breakfast in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natural & Good4U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Wow! Anyone who comes across this recipe must try it, it's so unusually flavorful! I love it, and would have never thought of adding an avocado in this recipe. My husband says it tastes like Spring. I used rice milk instead of soy milk, and I only used a little under 3 tablespoons of cocoa powder and that seemed to be more than enough (keep in mind I've been eating healthy for almost half a year). Thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beyker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
this recipe was amazing! such a tasty and healthy treat. i used unsweetened almond milk instead of soy milk, honey instead of agave nectar, 2 tablespoons of shredded coconut, and added 1/4 teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Thank you for posting this! I love it! ...and I can justify it as a yummy snack since it's so nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States