Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Our family of 6 LOVES this recipe! We are working to become cleaner eaters and this was just the ticket for a tasty dessert. I did however add just a couple of tablespoons of stevia to it, after all we still are working on our sweet teeth!!! Thanks so much for making the transition easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I used honey instead of the agave syrup, and carob powder instead of the cocoa powder. Wonderful taste and texture! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This was truly AMAZING. Don't get hung up on the avocado. For heaven sake, I confidently used 2 avocados to get a thicker consistency! I used local honey instead of agave, homemade almond milk and carob powder. Still, the BOMB-DIGGITY! TRY IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Yum! Don't knock it until you try it! I was out of agave nectar, so I used raw honey instead. I also added more than the recipe stated (I like my chocolate extra sweet) I added a few raw almonds, and this turned into the perfect, guilt free desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Excellent! It tasted so good out of the blender, I couldn't wait a full hour to chill it, but I managed to have enough self-control to stick it in the freezer for 15 minutes. What a delicious, easy dessert. We all loved it! For those who have complained, I would recommend using an avocado and banana that are at peak ripeness for raw eating - no black spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
All I can say is wow! Super good, satisfies the sweet tooth, and it makes me happy that it is so healthful! I am using this for my son's first birthday. I am definitely impressed! This recipe had me licking the blender. Don't worry folks, it wasn't plugged in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
AMAZING! I am gonna share this with all my friends especially mums... my daughter who usually won't touch avacado loved it! It's great as it satisfies my sweet craving on a raw diet! I changed the soy milk for almond milk as I find it's tastier but apart from that don't change a thing it's puuuuurfect! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We were very reserved about trying this one, because who would ever think about avacado and banana in the same dish. It turned out great!! We used light coconut milk instead of the soy since soy is not Dr. Axe approved. This truely made it no-guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Love this recipe! I added a half scoop of chocolate protein powder to it for the taste and extra protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is very good. I used a frozen banana and a small avocado. Did not have agave nectar so used what was on hand: honey. Also, only had vanilla soy milk, so used that as well. Lastly, only had sweetened coconut flakes. Regardless, this recipe was excellent. You would never know it was made with an avocado but there is a definite banana taste. Also, had some almond milk on hand and used 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States