Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Yum! Don't knock it until you try it! I was out of agave nectar, so I used raw honey instead. I also added more than the recipe stated (I like my chocolate extra sweet) I added a few raw almonds, and this turned into the perfect, guilt free desert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Excellent! It tasted so good out of the blender, I couldn't wait a full hour to chill it, but I managed to have enough self-control to stick it in the freezer for 15 minutes. What a delicious, easy dessert. We all loved it! For those who have complained, I would recommend using an avocado and banana that are at peak ripeness for raw eating - no black spots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
All I can say is wow! Super good, satisfies the sweet tooth, and it makes me happy that it is so healthful! I am using this for my son's first birthday. I am definitely impressed! This recipe had me licking the blender. Don't worry folks, it wasn't plugged in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
AMAZING! I am gonna share this with all my friends especially mums... my daughter who usually won't touch avacado loved it! It's great as it satisfies my sweet craving on a raw diet! I changed the soy milk for almond milk as I find it's tastier but apart from that don't change a thing it's puuuuurfect! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
We were very reserved about trying this one, because who would ever think about avacado and banana in the same dish. It turned out great!! We used light coconut milk instead of the soy since soy is not Dr. Axe approved. This truely made it no-guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Love this recipe! I added a half scoop of chocolate protein powder to it for the taste and extra protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is very good. I used a frozen banana and a small avocado. Did not have agave nectar so used what was on hand: honey. Also, only had vanilla soy milk, so used that as well. Lastly, only had sweetened coconut flakes. Regardless, this recipe was excellent. You would never know it was made with an avocado but there is a definite banana taste. Also, had some almond milk on hand and used 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe is great. I did not have any cocnut and used organic milk because that is all I had on hand. It does taste like chocolate, bannana pudding, but I love that combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I thought this was good, family told me it tasted 'weird'. It doesn't really pass for 'normal' chocolate pudding, but it is a great substitute for something sweet and chocolatey without the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
It is true you can't taste the advocado, but it sure does need some added sweetness. I added honey and vanilla but it still came out tasting like a chocolate-banana shake, not a chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States