Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
added almond vanilla, custard pwdr - ok. try vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Wow! Finally an opportunity to try the agave syrup that I bought (just out of curiosity). This is amazing, and no one guessed that there was an avocado hiding in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Absolutely delicous! We used coconut milk and honey for a Paleo approach :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Before I found this recipe I found one that did not have banana or milk of any kind. I used honey instead of agave and added vanilla. I used raspberries instead of coconut. It was amazing. It has been a long time since I have been able to eat a dessert due to all kinds of food allergies so I am very excited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is very good!! I'm finding that everytime I have a serving, I want seconds. I used a rather small avacado, all I had, I'm looking forward to making this again with larger one--hoping pudding turns out thicker. I did not use coconut, as I didn't have any. Next time, I also think I will add a 1 Tbs or 2 of peanut butter, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaRosa
Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
There are some amazingly talented "health" food geniuses out there! This tasted a lot like chocolate pudding. it had the right texture too. It all blended up so quick and smooth in my Vitamix mixer. The only change I made was using unsweetened almond milk instead of soy and using a frozen sliced banana. I highly suggest using a frozen banana. The pudding will be nice and cold and perfectly thickened as pudding should be. I would also definitely stick with the agave. It is sweeter than honey and it doesn't have any real specific flavor. Thanks, this will come in handy for a sweet but healthier way to satisfy a craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I had the recipe a while before I tried it. I had other things I wanted to do with my avocados. Today I needed a quick treat after the dentist and whipped this up. I used unsweetened coconut milk and honey. I think it could be a little sweeter, but my 2 yr old LOVED it. I did find myself licking the blender. Must be something about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Fantastic Chocolate Pudding and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Delicious and very easy! I substituted the honey for the agave syrup as others had, too, and added a dash of vanilla. Definitely double the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheeryWazel
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I liked this. I don't really think it is necessary to refrigerate it for an hour. Right after I blended it it had a great consistency. Good enough for consuming. However I did use real milk, and I wonder if this had anything to do with the setting of the pudding. It tasted like a vegan food, which I like. My boyfriend commented on the taste though. We both thought the avocado was a neat idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States