Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Before I found this recipe I found one that did not have banana or milk of any kind. I used honey instead of agave and added vanilla. I used raspberries instead of coconut. It was amazing. It has been a long time since I have been able to eat a dessert due to all kinds of food allergies so I am very excited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This is very good!! I'm finding that everytime I have a serving, I want seconds. I used a rather small avacado, all I had, I'm looking forward to making this again with larger one--hoping pudding turns out thicker. I did not use coconut, as I didn't have any. Next time, I also think I will add a 1 Tbs or 2 of peanut butter, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaRosa
Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
There are some amazingly talented "health" food geniuses out there! This tasted a lot like chocolate pudding. it had the right texture too. It all blended up so quick and smooth in my Vitamix mixer. The only change I made was using unsweetened almond milk instead of soy and using a frozen sliced banana. I highly suggest using a frozen banana. The pudding will be nice and cold and perfectly thickened as pudding should be. I would also definitely stick with the agave. It is sweeter than honey and it doesn't have any real specific flavor. Thanks, this will come in handy for a sweet but healthier way to satisfy a craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I had the recipe a while before I tried it. I had other things I wanted to do with my avocados. Today I needed a quick treat after the dentist and whipped this up. I used unsweetened coconut milk and honey. I think it could be a little sweeter, but my 2 yr old LOVED it. I did find myself licking the blender. Must be something about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Fantastic Chocolate Pudding and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Delicious and very easy! I substituted the honey for the agave syrup as others had, too, and added a dash of vanilla. Definitely double the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CheeryWazel
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I liked this. I don't really think it is necessary to refrigerate it for an hour. Right after I blended it it had a great consistency. Good enough for consuming. However I did use real milk, and I wonder if this had anything to do with the setting of the pudding. It tasted like a vegan food, which I like. My boyfriend commented on the taste though. We both thought the avocado was a neat idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheeryWazel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
Great recipe. Made it as the recipe stats w/ doing 1/2 soy milk and 1/2 coconut flavored almond milk. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Really wanted to love this but it was just ok. Maybe my avocado wasn't ripe enough because the whole thing had a "green" sort of taste. Ended up throwing some chocolate chips in to make it more edible, probably ruining all the nutritional value of it. I may try again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by franybanany
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Being wheat, dairy and sugar free can be challenging when it comes to dessert, but this recipe was great - even a hit with serious pudding eaters. Thank you for sharing. For a whipped topping, you could chill a can of whole, organic coconut milk in the fridge overnight and then, whip the cream at the top with a few drops of stevia or other natural sweetner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiec

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States