Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
I dislike avocados so was thrilled you can't taste it in this. It tastes just like chocolate banana pudding. I wonder what kind of flavorings could enhance it (rum? vanilla?). (Note: I didn't add coconut.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I loved it! Very strong banana flavor and creaminess of avocado, wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I just made this and thought it was very tasty! I made it as written, but found it to be too bitter, so I had to add a packet of Stevia. I find it fascinating that the texture is just like normal pudding! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manateesrule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
This is a five star recipe with just a few small additions. It may sound weird, but just try it. Add: 1 teaspoon of good balsamic vinegar, 1/2 teaspoon of Braggs amino acids (or coconut aminos) and 1/4 cup of maple syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Very yummy, the addition of banana is a really good idea cos it conceals any "veggie-sh" taste. Great way of making a dessert extra nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I try to make healthy snacks for my Grandchildren as often as possible; and while I don't care for avocado my Grandkids do eat Guacamole, so I thought for sure they would really like this pudding. Sorry to be a spoiler here BUT... 2 of my 3 Grandkids didn't care for it. I tasted the pudding as I was making it and it wasn't sweet enough, so I added some honey. Personally I could taste, and smell, the avocado (which was perfectly ripened). Since my Grandkids don't like it, I won't be making it again, but thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I am currently eating my first batch of this recipe. I have made a few changes but it does taste good. 1/2 cup of almond milk no lemon juice honey instead of agave thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
added almond vanilla, custard pwdr - ok. try vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Wow! Finally an opportunity to try the agave syrup that I bought (just out of curiosity). This is amazing, and no one guessed that there was an avocado hiding in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Absolutely delicous! We used coconut milk and honey for a Paleo approach :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsiever

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States