Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I'm a huge texture person, and I'm not one for avocados. So, while the avocado flavor wasn't there, I could still slightly taste the slime. It had just a tad too much banana flavor as well. However, my mom LOVED IT. She says it's the best pudding she's ever had. So if you're not bugged by avocado slime, it's obviously really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Subbed honey for agave and will never have any other chocolate pudding ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I love avocados but this tasted like I was eating avocado out of a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meaghann Clope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Next time I might even try to let it set in the fridge. Very family friendly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I just made this recipe tonight. It is delicious! It is amazing that by using an avocado and banana and using no processed sugar, just natural, you can come up with a chocolate pudding. I will enjoy this so much more knowing that it is healthy! I didn't put the coconut in the recipe and I did use unsweetened almond milk. I may toast some coconut and put it on top when I have more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I haven't even let this set yet, but had to rate it - absolutely fantastic! It is just as creamy as regular pudding, and absolutely delicious. I'm standing here eating it out of the blender. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potamun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Really enjoyed this healthy alternative to regular store bought pudding (which I find too sweet and syrup tasting). I used coconut milk and honey (things I had in hand at the time). Went with another reviewer's advice about using a green banana and overripe avocado- delicious! Next time I will add ground up almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
whole family loved this (age 1 thru 34), the banana was detected but nobody detected the avocado. i did have some dairy free milk in the fridge but used dairy to make this also used golden syrup since agave is not easy to come by here. think i might make it with oat milk and (sustainable) palm sugar next time - i instinctively feel that honey will be too flavourful for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States