Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
love this recipe! You can't even tell that the avocado is in there. Thanks for the extremely healthy snack for the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Honestly, I was pretty disappointed after the rave reviews I read. I followed the recipe, but substituted honey for the agave nectar, and added a few cacao nibs in addition to the cocoa powder. I am a fan of healthy eating and whole foods, but I think there are tastier ways to do it. Sorry, but thanks for sharing anyway! It certainly is one of the most creative recipes I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anru7695

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is a must try! I was a little apprehensive about trying this recipe, but was not at all disappointed. It was really quick and easy. I made the recipe exactly as written, leaving out the optional coconut. My kids (ages 2 & 4) did eat it, but took a minute to be convinced that it was chocolate pudding. It is best really cold. I put mine in the fridge for an hour and then the freezer for 10 minutes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Thank you Alex, for sharing this wonderful recipe. Followed directions exactly except to substitute honey for agave. I find honey a bit sweeter and will try 1 1/2 Tbls. next time instead of 2 Tbls. My husband watched me make this and was reluctant to try it. Once he did, he agreed that it is absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
fast & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Good recipe, but the description is not accurate- all the ingredients aren't raw. The avocado, banana, and cocoa powder are, but soy milk isn't raw, agave may or may not be depending on what kind you buy, as well as the lemon juice (if it is in a bottle, it is pasturized), and the coconut is also processed. My son really likes this recipe, but I find it to taste too much like avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
OUTSTANDING! My kids never knew the difference and we were astounded at how yummy it was... Very surprising, excellent. A word to the wise: DO NOT TRY TO SUBSTITUTE OTHER INGREDIENTS. The only people to give lousy reviews are those without the proper ingredients - substitutions with 'raw food' recipes usually don't work as well, so please try it with what it calls for - especially the raw cocoa - this is NOT the cocoa you get from hershey's which is bitter and WILL RUIN this delicious recipe... Rice milk or other nut milk can be safely substituted - but not dairy - defeats the point of raw anyhow... =) Enjoy, loved it and will be making it many, many more times... =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Update 1/19/12 -- i have been making this fir such a long time and i have my own variation now thta i thinks beats the original. Use one large very ripe avocado, and one barely ripe banana. Note the distinction! Omit the coconut completely. Substitute 1/4 c honey for the agave. Substitute 1 cup vanilla coconut milk for the soy milk. Add 1/2 tsp vanilla extract. You wont be sorry!!!! 5 stars for the sheer genius of this recipe! It's healthy and tasty - a true guilt free dessert. A couple things to mention - this is best served very cold. Otherwise the avocado taste comes through a little. Also, if you don't like banana, you may not care for this. The banana flavor is unmistakable. In fact this really should be called chocolate-banana pudding. But really, there are no complaints from me. I liked my bowl clean :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This recipe is awesome! I think it is funny that some people thought it tasted to healthy and not like the store bought kind. It is made from avocado and banana of coarse they will not taste the same. :)My kids and I LOVED it. I put in a couple scoops of almond butter and didn't add the coconut because I had none. I also added honey instead of the agave. Thank you so much for the recipe. I will be making this for my kids lunch and mine too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This is a great guilt free pudding and it's super healthy! I followed the recipe exactly, turned out excellent. I have made this pudding quite a few times and shared it with friends, who make it often as well. It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States