Alex's Raw Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
This recipe is great. I did not have any cocnut and used organic milk because that is all I had on hand. It does taste like chocolate, bannana pudding, but I love that combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I thought this was good, family told me it tasted 'weird'. It doesn't really pass for 'normal' chocolate pudding, but it is a great substitute for something sweet and chocolatey without the guilt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
It is true you can't taste the advocado, but it sure does need some added sweetness. I added honey and vanilla but it still came out tasting like a chocolate-banana shake, not a chocolate pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I am the original submitter of this recipe and am so pleased with how many people have enjoyed this. Thanks for the feedback (good or bad)!!! I finally got to try this on some other family members when they came to stay with us for a few days. They were all looking at me like I was crazy, but everyone tried it. Three out of four were really impressed and two asked for seconds. My younger brother said it tasted too much like the cocao. Oh well, you can't please them all! :) Based on one of the other reviewers, I made frozen chocolate pops with the pudding by simply pooring the mixture into ice cube trays and sticking a toothpick in each cube. It was a stifling 108 degrees outside today here in the Arizona desert and these little treats certainly made it easier to get through the hot afternoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Love this. I use So Delicious carton coconut milk instead of soy milk since that's what I keep around. I make this about once a week and use it for snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Delicious. I can even feed it to my sweetie - and he's diabetic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SparkletheXWoman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I was really excited to try this recipe and was sadly disappointed. The avocado I used wasn't quite ripe so I'm not sure if that was the problem or something else. The texture was kind of chunky and unpleasant. I'm going to try to make it again in a couple of days to see if it turns out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
I agree with some of the other reviews. The banana was a bit over powering. I think next time I make this I will only use 1/2 a banana and omit the coconut. I didn't like the texture the coconut gave it. I did like the chocolaty flavor, and the look on my husbands face when I told him it had avocado in it.... was priceless. I will make it again. It was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simla, Colorado, USA
Living In: Ulysses, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I'm a pretty good cook, and I've never had trouble with any recipe on this site, but this one just did not work out. I followed the recipe very closely and used fresh ingredients, but when I tasted it, it was terrible. I could taste the avocado, the lemon juice, and the banana, and it was NOT a good combination. I ended up adding some vanilla and finally 1/4 to 1/2 cup of powdered sugar just to make it slightly palatable. I'm all for health benefits, and our family eats pretty healthy on a daily basis, but healthy pudding does no good if it goes straight into the garbage. I'm giving it two stars only because it was salvageable (although it remains to be seen whether or not my kids will eat it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Yumm!!!!! This was one of only 2 agave recipes on allrecipes.com. I have made avocado drinks with milk and sugar for years. My children beg for it, so I wasn't surprised that this was very good. I really enjoyed it! Thanks for the unique recipe. Do you have some more agave recipes?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States