Alcohol-Free Mint Julep Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
Very refreshing. The mint used in juleps is called Corsican Mint. It has tiny leaves & the plant grows as a ground cover - much different than peppermint and similar varieties. The flavor is very strong. I planted some this spring and have enjoyed it in tea, orange juice, and cocktails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Darn! I thought I just created a no liquor Mojito with this recipe. It sure is good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sod, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very yummy! Easy too. I had to make a second batch of the syrup later in the day because I liked it so much. I also tried it with Limeaid and I loved it that way. It's a very refreshing drink and I am sure I will enjoy them throughout the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
i enjoy this all summer long. and if you want bourbon in it, stir in a jigger. i do not think it needs it. frosted ice cold glasses a must. good lemonade a major must. no premade stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This is great! I think I've looked for an alcohol free version before but could not find it. I'm not a huge mint fan, but this was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I brought these to a luncheon for my pregnant sister. They looked incredibly elegant, and tasted really refreshing. She and all the other guests loved them! Never missed the alcohol! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Used this recipe for a Kentucky Derby themed baby shower and it was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I made this as well as the Mint Julep with alcohol. Everyone enjoyed this one more. Very refreshing and great tasting. Great use for my mint from my Aero Garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
So simple. so refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
One word? AWESOME!!!!!! I made these for me and a friend. She's really into the Derby and we're both underage so these were perfect. I obviously can't attest to it's closeness to the actual drink, but it is rather enjoyable in of itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States