Alcohol-Free Mint Julep Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Tasty enough, and yes, very refreshing. Even better with a splash of absinthe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
These were such a fun and yummy alternative to be able to serve kids during the Kentucky Derby. And the simple syrup with the mint infused, AWESOME!! Why didn't I ever think of that?!?! I will forever be using mint infused simple syrup in my mojitos as well from now on. Knocked it out of the park with this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Loved it. Easy and refreshing! A hit with our dinner guests as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowardle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
my favorite recipe for our abundance of mint thus far! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goldngurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I used this recipe last year on Kentucky Derby Day & will again today. Tasty, refreshing & great way to use surplus mint that from the garden. My husband suggested replacing the H2O & sugar w/ginger ale which I may do, but not on the day of the derby! Suggestion: double the recipe, everyone will want a refill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
So simple. so refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
One word? AWESOME!!!!!! I made these for me and a friend. She's really into the Derby and we're both underage so these were perfect. I obviously can't attest to it's closeness to the actual drink, but it is rather enjoyable in of itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My new favorite beverage! Love this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I brought these to a luncheon for my pregnant sister. They looked incredibly elegant, and tasted really refreshing. She and all the other guests loved them! Never missed the alcohol! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Used this recipe for a Kentucky Derby themed baby shower and it was a great hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mint Julep Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix up a classic Mint Julep.

Mint Juleps

An icy cold bourbon cocktail with fresh mint and mounds of crushed ice.

Peaches 'N Mint Juice

This refreshing juice stars peaches, apples, lime, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States