Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Like my Momma makes. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This was super easy to make and really tasty. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Really enjoyed this recipe. I made a few changes: used leeks rather than onion, added cajun spice (paprika, cayenne, black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, etc), salt and plenty of pepper. I also threw in some zucchini and lentils. Delicious! I made a large pot so my husband took some to work to share with co-workers as did I. I haven't heard what feedback he received yet, but everyone LOVED this soup. I would definitely recommend it. Lovely Mexican soup, though I know the spices I added weren't traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Good, authentic-tasting recipe. Added some canned corn kernels I had on hand but otherwise followed the instructions to a t: very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
Excellent soup!!!! Will definately be making this again!!! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
very, very good & very, very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Use low sodium beef broth instead of the boullion cubes....Also, throw in any leftover vegies you might have too. Also, we use 1/2 Cup tomato juice (low sodium_and 1/2 Cup water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greeley, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
For people on restricted salt diets, use low sodium beef broth instead. The flavor will be great. Use lean meat to reduce the fat content.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
This recipe appealed to me on this dark and dreary day and since I had all the ingredients, I decided to try it. I used a 4qt pot, so adjusted the other ingredients accordingly. Use our local grocery store's brand salsa which added a little spice to the soup. The meatball recipe sounded a little bland, so I seasoned that up also. With a loaf of French bread, this truly hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dale

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
WOW! Not sure why everyone wants to make changes. The whole family really enjoyed this recipe. It sounds too 'unspiced' but for what ever reason it came out perfect! I used Hernadez Medium Salsa & Italian Bread Crumbs then salt & peppered each bowl to taste. This stays way up on the list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubbasracecar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States