Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Incredible recipe! Mine turned out a little hot due to the salsa I used but that's my fault for not testing it out before dumping the whole container in. I added a teasp each of cumin, oregano, a couple pinches of paprika, corriander because I just love those mexican flavors in my soups. I printed this one out and added it to my home recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Jay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
This is really good. I always do everything as written except I use celery instead of carrots because we arent big on carrots. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
This was my second time cooking from scratch. Probably due to my inexperience, this recipe took 3 hours out of an advertised 1, including all prep. I had to make some tweaks to make it more zesty, too, but this recipe turned out SO well, and I WILL be making it again. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauralovinglife
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
Loved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Amazing! I made recipe exactly to the recipe and it was so good! Will make again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Simplicity at its finest, no need to confuse the palate, excellent dish for me and my toddler
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This has become a favorite at our house and definitely has its spot on our list of comfort foods! The only changes I made were to add a can of chopped tomatoes and a couple of sliced celery stalks for some extra freshness. If I don't serve this at least once a month, my boyfriend will be sure to complain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Munich, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was amazing! Used ground turkey instead of beef. Next time will add more water and more vegetables. It was not even half a pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Very Good and very fast! As a mom to 3 little kids, this recipe was perfect. It was an easy recipe. The meatballs came out wonderful. I seasoned them a little with onion powder, adobo and garlic powder. Family enjoyed it. My kids loved the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
My nine year old son made this soup for dinner - with supervision of course! It was fantastic served with crusty bread. For those that have never had Albondigas before, I would describe it as a vegetable soup with meatballs and a little kick. A few minor changes were made just to accommodate what we had available. First, he used a quart of low sodium broth in lieu of the water and bouillon cubes called for. Second, I also had him use mild salsa so that it wasn't too spicy. I told him you can add spice but once it's in, you can't take it out. It turned out to be a good call. The heat level was perfect for my five year old and those that wanted more could just add extra salsa in their bowls. And finally, he only used 1 pound of ground beef (same amount of breadcrumbs and milk) because that is what was thawed and it still seemed plentiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States