Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
This was good, but I used way less salsa than recipe states (medium), otherwise it would have been too hot for us. I prebaked the meatballs and drained the grease, and will add more seasoning to them next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Delicious, i added rice, a hot pepper and seasoned the ground beef. I skipped the salsa and milk and didn't include the breadcrumbs. Quick, easy and delicious. You can definitely add more veggies if that's your thing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
i made it today. boy was it DELICIOUS. i made it exactly the way this recipe is written, added nothing more or took away nothing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This recipe was okay I guess when it comes to Albondigas I like making them the way my mom showed me how to make them instead of bread crumbs USE RICE! that's actually what im used to making them with and grated onion gives the meat a lot of flavor, garlic and sometimes ill add very small small chopped up zucchini to the meat ball and salt and pepper and to the broth ill add onions carrots potatoes and again zucchini...No Salsa!!! and def no milk! a bay leaf and a very small amount of tomato sauce and a small amount of cabbage 5-8 mins before the soup is done and its AMAZINGLY GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookingmama2010

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was good tasting and easy to make. I like the flexibility to choose how spicy it is by the salsa you choose. I used Bobby Salazar's salsa - medium spicy. The recipe is good as is, however, I added about 1 TBS. minced garlic for my personal taste. Next time I think I will add celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
You can use ground pork instead of ground beef. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This is so good! The meatballs need to be seasoned though before cooking, otherwise they are bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
I've been making this for years and it continues to be a family favorite. It's perfect for a comforting, warm and healthy delicious dish and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by socalmama
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
To make it more like my mother's version of albondigas I adjusted the recipe as follows: did not add any salsa, and added the following veggies: corn, cabbage, and mexican squash. Very authentic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I only had ground sirloin, & my meatballs pre-made the night before,(baked on foil, draining on paper towels, thus removing a lot of fat), I like them small, so when you take a bite there's a little bit of soup ingredients in your spoon. The one thing added to mine is more potatoes ,scrubbed w/the skin on(nutrition in the skins}& I use only organic canned or boxed broth & tomatoes. I have been eating healthy for a great deal of my life, but now for about 12 yrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States