Albondigas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe was outstanding!!! Only thing I added was 1/4 tsp cumin, oregano, paprika and cayenne pepper because I love spice. Also, salt & pepper. Delicious-thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very good, did have to add water at end , was a tad salty and wasnt as soupy as I thought it should be. Other than that followed recipe(no cilantro) and would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtojandj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Wow, this is so delish. I accidently put way more breadcrumbs than I should but it made the meatballs so soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This recipe has lots of flavour. I didn't have cilantro and am usually not a fan. I didn't have quite enough salsa so I added a tomato. I also only had mild salsa so I added a few crushed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by calangel58
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This was delicious! I modified it a little bit but only because I have finicky eaters in my family. Instead of boullion cubes, which I didn't have any, I used low sodium chicken broth. I also seasoned the soup with salt,pepper, garlic and onion powder. The meatballs I made exactly the same only I did season with onion powder and salt and pepper. I chopped up cilantro and let each person choose it they wanted it. Oh...and instead of Salsa, which I didn't have any, I used a can of tomatoe sauce. The great thing about this recipe is that you can make it your own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calangel58

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shafter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Too bland for my tastes the way written. I added a small can of spicy v8 juice, hominy, and rice. Seasoned to taste with salt, pepper, and hot sauce. Next time I will add some more spices while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkneen111

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dayton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Easy, tasty, and fast to make. I made this in a rush before starting work and I'm so glad I did. I wonder if the meatballs could stand being cooked on low in a crockpot? I might have to try it out just to see.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Really enjoyed this. The soup had a surprisingly good flavor considering the minimal spices in it. But next time I would spice up the meatballs a little, I thought they were a somewhat bland. I reduced the cooking time a bit too because the meatballs didn't need 20 minutes. Good, quick week night meal, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great, quick recipe as is. I seasoned the meatballs with garlic powder and salt. I will try using rice instead of breadcrumbs next time per other reviewers suggestion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is one of my family's favorite dinners. It is good as is or even with an addition of rice or lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States