Albondigas Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Delicious! Nice and simple flavors and it's hearty enough for a meal by itself. Love the rice in it. I used ground turkey in the hopes of being healthier (ha!) and still tasted good. Also threw in some zucchini and put some diced jalapenos in the meatballs. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
It was a good start but i too added beef bouillon for a better taste along with srirachi. Yummo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by monica
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great recipe close to grandmas I added zucchini carrots celery yellow onion a can of stewed tomatoes and put cilantro in the meatball mixture. It was awesome my family loved it!! Will definitely make it again. This was the only one I found with rice in the meatballs like my grandmother did. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
It's a good base, but it lacks the Yerba Buena (mint), that's what makes it in my opinion, otherwise it tastes like caldo de res (ox stew)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I've made it a few times before rating because I live in Houston. This is the land of Tex-Mex which means we love our border food Very jalapeño spicy. I've modified it a few ways, chopping and adding parts of a whole chopped fresh jalapeño to each serving and adding a Mexican cheese shredded blend as a topping for each bowl. Also lose the fat and try ground Turkey. Any way It's super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gregfcarr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
If you tweak this recipe it is absolutely delicious!!! So easy and you can add other things more flavor. I added chopped "Italian Squash", and 2 tbsp of Beef Broth base. I used "Ground Turkey" for the meatballs, and it tasted it terrific!! I will have to add "chopped" onions next time to the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I will NEVER EVER make this recipe again. My family really disliked it. It had no flavor at all, there was too much flour used and I like how in your picture you can see the carrots in YOUR meal but its not in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This is the one my mother in law made with these variations, she cooked the meatballs in tomatoes and then added greenbeans at the end. We enjoy them with warm tortillas and cheese spinkled on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Rice! You're recipe has rice & that's how I have always had homemade Albongias soup. Your recipe is the only one I found that had rice in the meatballs. I did make a few minor adjustments and added carrots, onions & chipotle peppers to the broth. Great recipe, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvn8ive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Simple and tasty. I had all of the ingredients here at home. Didn't have to shop for them :) that's always a plus for me. I followed the others' suggestions and added: carrots, squash, tomatoes and a bit of chicken consume to the broth. I didn't have onions or I would have added that too. So far, it is a wonderful comfort food to have this cool evening. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanna be cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States