Albondigas Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Wow! So good on a cold day! My husband is from Mexico and he always talks about Albondigas soup, so i found this recipe, made it, and he loved it! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiejw89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was sooo good! My family is a mix of Nicaraguan and the other side Mexican, and this is very similar to soups we make. I left out the celery (i forgot!) and made homemade salsa verde, using 4 tamatillos, jalepeno, onion and cilantro. What a nice recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I really, really liked this recipe - though I changed it a bit. I used less than 1 c. uncooked white rice instead of the bread and 10 cups of water & 4 cubes of bouillon and I still wished I made it soupier. This was a very flavorful broth and I followed the spices by the recipe (but omitted cumin seed bc I didn't have any). I can't imagine how strong it would've been w a lb of beef and only 4 cups of water. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicous I added rice into the meatballs and extra cumin and 2 diced potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I love this recipe, I added mint and uncooked white rice to the meatballs. Thank you for such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Verne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I've used this recipe for 5yrs now and its great minus the cabbage. I'm not fan of it. My husband who isn't a fan of soups, loves this recipe. I always more water for the the broth. Recipe isn't enough other than that, its great! We love to add lemon and drink with a corona beer to ease the spice! Oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I loved it! I took the advice of someone else and added some cilantro on top as well as some finely chopped green onions and one tablespoon of jalapeno shredded cheese. My husband and I like our food spiced up, so I did double all of the spice ingredients and added some additional salt at the very end. Additionally, I used soy meatballs that I put in right before serving instead of the beef. If any of you do weight watchers, this soup has a great broth and great vegetables, therefore, a great variation to their famous zero point vegetable soup-- minus the beef of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
very good, but tastes quite a bit like mom's tacos. not quite the flavor i was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I absolutely love to make this especially when its cold out. I like to chop cilantro and add to the meatball mixture. We eat it with fresh lime juice squeezed in and tostadas. Yummy and so easy to make. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKNNRSE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was a wonderful on a cold day! I used 6 cups of water with additional bouillon to match, and also seasoned the meatballs with salt, pepper, cumin, coriander and chili powder for a more flavorful meatball. Also omitted the cumin seed and added a teaspoon of ground coriander. I didn't have any celery left in the fridge, so I substituted 2 white zucchini, which I think I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States