Albondigas Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Just made this and I believe I'm going to like it but skipped making the meatballs and used seasoned ground beef. My plan is to pour a scoop over some corn chips, top with chedder and sour cream. And only add the red pepper to my bowl. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
I love this! It's one of my family favorites have made many times my husband is from Mexico and says it tastes like home. The only thing I do differently is double the water and beef stock and add about six heaping spoonfuls of rice while it simmers. Thank you for the recipe, if you wanting to make a delicious easy soup this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Ruiz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Delicious! Read the reviews about the tasteless meatballs so I cooked up some brown rice to replace the bread and added 1 t each of taco seasoning & cumin powder along with 1/2 t of dried oregano. That made the meatballs good by themselves and followed everything else. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Very good! I used rice instead of bread crumbs. The meatballs did break apart but it was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is delicious. Kids love it ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Great base recipe. You can do yourself a favor by livening up the meatballs. I used uncooked rice instead of bread, then added garlic and onion powder, coarse sea salt, and fresh cracked pepper. Also added diced potatoes and cilantro. Boom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I loved this. It is rare to find a soup that is really new to my family. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Slater, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is just the thing my family needed on a cold rainy night! I prepped the meat the day before. I added a couple tbls of beef broth paste along with some dried onion, chilie powder, chipotle powder. I didn't have cumin seed so I just used more ground cumin. I heated up some beef rice and ladeled the soup over it. Heated up the flour tortillas and Voila! My hubby is Still talking about this soup:) This was delicious!! Thank You very much Beatrice. Winner Winner meatball dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
My kids loved this. I took out the crushed red peppers and cumin seeds. My kids are not fans of things that are too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
So good! The broth itself is very tasty! I am only giving 4 stars because I didn't make the recipe exact (didn't have cumin seeds, so I used 1 tsp of cumin powder, didn't add the pepper flakes so it wouldn't be too hot for my kids, used italian bread crumbs instead of crumbled bread). Also, next time I think I may skip the bell pepper. I don't think it really added anything special, I won't miss it. My husband and son both raved the whole time we were eating! Thanks for this great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cr84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States