Albondigas Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Great base recipe. You can do yourself a favor by livening up the meatballs. I used uncooked rice instead of bread, then added garlic and onion powder, coarse sea salt, and fresh cracked pepper. Also added diced potatoes and cilantro. Boom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I loved this. It is rare to find a soup that is really new to my family. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nelson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Slater, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is just the thing my family needed on a cold rainy night! I prepped the meat the day before. I added a couple tbls of beef broth paste along with some dried onion, chilie powder, chipotle powder. I didn't have cumin seed so I just used more ground cumin. I heated up some beef rice and ladeled the soup over it. Heated up the flour tortillas and Voila! My hubby is Still talking about this soup:) This was delicious!! Thank You very much Beatrice. Winner Winner meatball dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
My kids loved this. I took out the crushed red peppers and cumin seeds. My kids are not fans of things that are too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
So good! The broth itself is very tasty! I am only giving 4 stars because I didn't make the recipe exact (didn't have cumin seeds, so I used 1 tsp of cumin powder, didn't add the pepper flakes so it wouldn't be too hot for my kids, used italian bread crumbs instead of crumbled bread). Also, next time I think I may skip the bell pepper. I don't think it really added anything special, I won't miss it. My husband and son both raved the whole time we were eating! Thanks for this great, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cr84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This recipe is very tasty. Love the flavor of the soup. I added rice to the meat mixture as I often do when cooking albondigas. Very easy to make! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alma

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I was looking at the other Albondigas Soups and decided to try this one. Well I am so glad I did because my husband loved it. He had been telling me to make this type of dish for quite a while but since I had never made it before I was afraid it would not come out good. So glad I found this site. Love it!!! I omitted the cabbage and instead of red pepper flakes. I added a dry red pepper just for taste. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jomazob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was a great soup. I added roasted poblanos peppers and it was even better:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
my partner and i love this soup! the only thing i change is adding fresh cilantro before you served ! yeah...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Wow! So good on a cold day! My husband is from Mexico and he always talks about Albondigas soup, so i found this recipe, made it, and he loved it! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiejw89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States