Albondigas Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I was looking at the other Albondigas Soups and decided to try this one. Well I am so glad I did because my husband loved it. He had been telling me to make this type of dish for quite a while but since I had never made it before I was afraid it would not come out good. So glad I found this site. Love it!!! I omitted the cabbage and instead of red pepper flakes. I added a dry red pepper just for taste. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria E Salcedo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollister, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This was a great soup. I added roasted poblanos peppers and it was even better:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
my partner and i love this soup! the only thing i change is adding fresh cilantro before you served ! yeah...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Wow! So good on a cold day! My husband is from Mexico and he always talks about Albondigas soup, so i found this recipe, made it, and he loved it! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by billiejw89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was sooo good! My family is a mix of Nicaraguan and the other side Mexican, and this is very similar to soups we make. I left out the celery (i forgot!) and made homemade salsa verde, using 4 tamatillos, jalepeno, onion and cilantro. What a nice recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I really, really liked this recipe - though I changed it a bit. I used less than 1 c. uncooked white rice instead of the bread and 10 cups of water & 4 cubes of bouillon and I still wished I made it soupier. This was a very flavorful broth and I followed the spices by the recipe (but omitted cumin seed bc I didn't have any). I can't imagine how strong it would've been w a lb of beef and only 4 cups of water. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Delicous I added rice into the meatballs and extra cumin and 2 diced potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I love this recipe, I added mint and uncooked white rice to the meatballs. Thank you for such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Verne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I've used this recipe for 5yrs now and its great minus the cabbage. I'm not fan of it. My husband who isn't a fan of soups, loves this recipe. I always more water for the the broth. Recipe isn't enough other than that, its great! We love to add lemon and drink with a corona beer to ease the spice! Oh so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I loved it! I took the advice of someone else and added some cilantro on top as well as some finely chopped green onions and one tablespoon of jalapeno shredded cheese. My husband and I like our food spiced up, so I did double all of the spice ingredients and added some additional salt at the very end. Additionally, I used soy meatballs that I put in right before serving instead of the beef. If any of you do weight watchers, this soup has a great broth and great vegetables, therefore, a great variation to their famous zero point vegetable soup-- minus the beef of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Spicy Vietnamese Beef Noodle Soup

Chef John makes pho, the spicy Vietnamese noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States