Albondigas Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
The secret of this soup is GREEN CHILE SALSA which was in the original recipe I used in 2002 from this site. This has been rewriten and changed to just salsa. Be sure to use the green salsa. It makes this soup. (My original review follows) --- This wonderful soup was good to the last drop. I served it to 9 people the first time I made it and everyone asked for the recipe. Will make this again real soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2000
THIS SOUP IS FABULOUS!! I ADDED MORE RICE THAN THE RECIPIE CALLED FOR AND MADE IT A MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2000
We enjoyed this soup with some friends, and everyone liked it. You can control how hot the soup is buy using a mild, medium, or hot salsa. I used medium, and that was just enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICADEZ
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2000
The best Albondigas I have had. Very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2000
It was so yummy; the meatballs in the tomato sauce and rice made a fabulous meal for the first very very cold night of the season. We are in love with the sweet and spiciness of this soup. Thanks, Ms. Nelson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This is the best soup that I have tasted in a long time. You cannot beat the flavor of this dish. Amazing! BUT be prepared to spend time on it, for it is NOT a quick dish by any means. It IS worth every bit that you put into it though! Leaves you craving for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
I made a couple of adjustment and added Green & Red Peppers, I used cubed pork tenderloin along with the ground round meatballs. This is an excellant soup. Everyone loved it and the leftovers lasted about 24 hrs before they disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
This is a good soup. I didn't have the green chili salsa, so I used a jar of tomato salsa and added a can of green chilis. Definitely a make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2001
Absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2001
This recipe had great taste, seems like it needs about a 1/2 cup more rice, but other than that the soup was excellent. The whole family enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Albondigas

This classic Mexican meatball soup is surprisingly simple to make.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States