Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Yumm! I also used suggestions from other reviews. I used more garlic, added red pepper flakes, broccoli,chicken, and lots of fresh grated parmesan cheese. I also used whole wheat pasta. I thought it was great, will definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I added a little more garlic, parmesan cheese and a bit of salt. Quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
This is a good starter recipe but it just needs to be spiced up. Like some of the reviews I read I also added a good amount of garlic 4 cloves (not small) and onion. I added the onion and garlic in with the chicken and olive oil and let it cook and then added everything to the pasta. I didn't measure anything just kept tasting it until it tasted good to me. Work with it and it turns out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
This recipe alone was fairly bland, as stated by the other reviewers. However, upon adding more parmesan and more garlic, it was comparable to restaurant-quality pasta. Not too bad of a recipe, just play around with the ingredients a bit to suit your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Start chicken 5 minutes before noodles. Also add broccoli and some spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Good dish, but not very exciting. I tried first as a side dish to a very spicy chicken, and it went perfectly with it. However I tried it again on it's own for lunch one day and was disappointed. Quite boring on it's own. Will make it again though when I need a side dish that will compliment and not overtake a very flavourful main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2007
This was the worst recipe I have ever tried. I did follow it exactly...maybe if I had made some changes like the previous reviews it would have turned out better...but the recipe as is is HORRIBLE. My husband, who eats anything, wouldn't even touch it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
I have to tell you....if i was a poor college student this would probaly be a grand meal. I only made it because I had all the ingredients on hand, even the red pepper flakes, maybe the lemon juice makes a diffence but i hardly doubt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I made this the other night for dinner and it was very good. I did, like most people, make several changes. I also added some chopped up onion, red pepper flakes and broccoli. I also added a lot more garlic...since I love a strong garlic flavor. I also added a little Ramano cheese which added a nice flavor! Was great as a left over for lunch the next day..will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
I actually enjoyed this. Like Joia, I added lemon juice and sliced up cherry tomatoes. So quick and easy, thanks Tonya and Mike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States