Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
i was looking for a quick lunch, and found this recipe. i make it for two servings. like some of the other people, i added red pepper flakes. i also added a bit of oregano. it came out better than i was thinking. definitly a keeper for a quick meal or side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is a nice recipe, but I thought it needed more flavor. I did add a small can of Italian-style diced tomatoes, and that helped. Also, I used garlic powder instead of fresh. This would be a great recipe if your family likes mild and you need a meal fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was okay. I added tons of garlic. Leftovers are not very good - pasta gets firm after it's been cooled - so, you may want to cut the recipe in half if you don't have a lot of big eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was a great base... I added a few things: I used 1 can of diced tomatoes flavored with garlic and balsamic, tripled the amount of garlic, added three table spoons of brown sugar, 2 tbsp butter, and added corn starch to thicken and tossed with 1/2 cup Parmesan. The second time I made it I also added some Perdue short-cuts Italian flavored, diced and tossed into the sauce as it thickened! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Not much flavor, but once I added onion salt it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I added my some sautaed onions and brocoli and still found this recipe very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
My family loved this dish! I am always heavy handed with garlic and added several cloves to my pasta to up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
4 Stars because it is a good start, but made better by sauteeing garlic with red pepper flakes and anchovy (yes, it dissolves and adds a nice saltiness). Either one or two filets or some anchovy paste, which is more convenient. Then toss with pasta and parmesan reggiano. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFTASMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My stomach is a trap, so anything light and still delicious helps out alot. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyzNikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sharon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Like many of the other reviewers I added red pepper flakes and I also addd a dash of italian seasoning. I had the issue of the parmesean cheese clumping at the end, but it was still tasty! I didn't add any veggies to the pasta and I think next time I will have it as a side dish to chicken rather than as a main dish. Simple and yummy! And a husband-pleaser:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New Cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States