Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I liked this recipe a lot, but more as a side than a main dish. It is pretty bland alone, but I serve it with blackened chicken for added flavor and call it Black and White Pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Forrest City, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I used a specialty pasta and the recipe didn't suffer for it. Not a Parmesan lover so I didn't include it on my plate but did on the wife's. I added a little butter in addition to the olive oil. I eat this regularly, so am very familiar with it and love it, but this is the first time I made it, not my wife, Naples34102. Went great with "Italian Cheese Stuffed Pork Chops."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Add any veggies you like. This is much healthier than what I use to do when using butter. This is easy and a nice comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPestana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
a little bland, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was really great! Family loved it! I added some browned Bob Evans Italian Sausage and a 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper to the sauted garlic then mixed in some steamed broccoli and the parm cheese. Family said this recipe was a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is a side dish not a main and like others, I decided to modify it to my tastes and add some things that I had on hand: Asparagus, more garlic, salt and pepper, and a little italian seasoning. I will make this over and over again because I often need a side dish to accompany a protein and this one's a winner as it can accomodate other ingredients that you have available such as bell peppers, yellow or green squash, broccoli, plum tomatoes, carrots. This will replace the overly-salted and procesed Lipton/Knorr pasta sides that I have been buying for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Simple to make. I thought it had a very simple taste.. possibly to simple for me, but then again I think I made to much pasta...hmm It was good with a simple chicken breast cooked with salt, pepper and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Not good. Didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Daly City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Okay as a base recipe added seasoned chicken as well as sauteed onion and garlic and some fresh parsley for color
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Okay, but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Goat Cheese Apple Walnut Pasta

See how to make a quick and delicious pasta side dish.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States