Albino Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Easy & delicious! I added chicken breast and it was yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was amazing. I made it without garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
very bland. not my personal favorite. Good as a side dish or to put a favorite red/cheese sauce over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunitrema
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great base recipe that you can mess around with to suit your own tastes! :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This pasta was great! It was a big hit with my five year old and two year old, after a few days of them complaining about not liking dinner it was nice to have them eat a good portion. I think you could make this as a main meal, which we did and added some chopped chicken to make it a little more filling, or you could make it as a side dish as well. I could see us having it both ways. Thank you for the recipe, TUGORETZ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
omg!!! i absolutely loved this side dish, i added Mozzarella to it for a more cheesy flavor but my family loved it. My step-mom doesn't even like pasta and she had a big portion of it! Thank you so much, 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supragirl1988
Home Town: Leesburg, Florida, USA
Living In: Belleview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I made this last night and thought it was great. I had it with sauteed pepper shrimp. I also added some italian shredded cheese (we love extra cheesy foods!) And made myself a little bit of pesto to add to my own plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mmgallison

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by imaflipn
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I've recently been diagnosed with congestive heart failure so I'm on a sodium restrictive diet, trying to keep my daily intake below 2000mg. This meal was perfect! I changed to portion to just 1 and used 1.5oz ounces egg noodles. Boiled as normal but added a few frozen peas and broccoli florets to the noodles about 2 minutes before they were ready. Sautéed the garlic as called for and tossed all together in a bowl. Topped with the Parmesan, a little spray butter, and a few squirts of lemon juice and it was a perfect very low sodium lunch! And the portion size was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imaflipn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Fogot the parsley!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I thought this was the easiest and tastiest recipe I have ever eaten. I made honey mustard grilled chicken and didn't know a healthy, easy side to go along with it. I came across this recipe and had to try it. I did do some alterations. While I was boiling the pasta I threw in some broccoli, red and yellow peppers(chopped).I put them in when the pasta was about to become al dente. I didn't want the broccoli to become too soft, you want a bite to it, so I left them in for approximately 7 minutes. I then drained both the veggies and pasta, placed them in a bowl and followed threw with the rest of the recipe. The veggies gave the pasta color and taste. I recommend this to everyone, it's a great dish ans side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States