Alaskan Spicy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
Perfect for spicing up the wait before dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
I prepared this dip for my women's Bunco group of twelve. Many thought it was an excellant dip. I did not have a double boiler so prepared it in the microwave on a low power setting and kept it warm in my fondue pot during the Bunco game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
LOVED IT!!!PERFECT FOR ANY KIND OF PARTY OR SMALL GET TOGETHER.I MADE IT FOR A CANDLE PARTY,I HAD TO REFILL THE BOWL SEVERAL TIMES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
Love this and make it often! It's the closest I've found to what we get at some Mexican restaurants. I don't use a double boiler -- just melt the cheese in a sauce pan VERY slowly on low, and stir occasionally. I add a small amount of cream cheese along with the pepperjack, and since we love the taste of cumin, I add that at the end. Also, I use 2 percent milk instead of half and half (less amount). I have never had trouble mixing the cheese and milk (as others have stated). The only problem I ever had was when I made it a day ahead, refrigerated it, then micro-waved it -- the milk separated from the cheese and was a big lump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NomNomDelicious
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Super-yummy! I used low fat sour cream instead of half-and-half and cooked the cheese over a really low heat without a double-boiler. Finished it off by putting half of it in an oven crock and baked it at 400 for five minutes, then broiled it until it was nice and browned on top. Served with blue corn tortilla chips and toasted french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I LOVE it is so good Me and my Daughter mack it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This dip is very tasty but it was very runny until it cooled and the cheese began to harden. Most of the spinach sank to the bottom so I had to keep a spoon in the bowl and keep stirring it up. I didn't have any tomato but it was still good without it. I would make it again with much less cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I loved this recipe. I made it for a pot luck type of wedding shower and it was a big hit. Not a dip left over. I served it with cold pita bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
The flavors are spicy and awesome. I cooked mine in a crock pot-just threw everything in and let it melt. I was able to mix the cream and cheese together, BUT the dip did separate when it cooled off, and reheating it in a microwave was do-able, but a little difficult if you have a microwave without power settings. Overall a quick and delish dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
very good!! but it needs a little less half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States