Alaskan Spicy Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
very good!! but it needs a little less half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NomNomDelicious
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Super-yummy! I used low fat sour cream instead of half-and-half and cooked the cheese over a really low heat without a double-boiler. Finished it off by putting half of it in an oven crock and baked it at 400 for five minutes, then broiled it until it was nice and browned on top. Served with blue corn tortilla chips and toasted french bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I LOVE it is so good Me and my Daughter mack it all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
The recipe sounded great, and the flavours were wonderful, but I guess I should have read the reviews first. I also had a tough time mixing the cream with the cheese. It turned out to be a big blob of cheese with veggies in it with a puddle of cream at the bottom. I ended up draining out the cream, and stuffing it in pasta shells with some ground sausage and ricotta cheese. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Izblue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
The flavor was good, but that was the only good thing about this dish. The cream doesn't make any sense in this recipe as it just splashes and burns you while you attempt to combine the ingredients. This MUST be served on a hot plate or in a fondue as it is not easy to eat unless it remains the temperature of magma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
The flavors are spicy and awesome. I cooked mine in a crock pot-just threw everything in and let it melt. I was able to mix the cream and cheese together, BUT the dip did separate when it cooled off, and reheating it in a microwave was do-able, but a little difficult if you have a microwave without power settings. Overall a quick and delish dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I loved this recipe. I made it for a pot luck type of wedding shower and it was a big hit. Not a dip left over. I served it with cold pita bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
tends to stiffen up if not kept warm..... overall a good recipe, not fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2005
This dip is very tasty but it was very runny until it cooled and the cheese began to harden. Most of the spinach sank to the bottom so I had to keep a spoon in the bowl and keep stirring it up. I didn't have any tomato but it was still good without it. I would make it again with much less cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
This dip was very good and has lots of potential to be great. More tomatoes and more spice are needed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States