Alaskan Cod and Shrimp with Fresh Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sarah Stone
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was good but it was lacking in flavour. The garlic and oregano wasn't enough seasoning for me. I may try it again w/ other changes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Stone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This is now my FAVORITE recipe! So easy to make and tasted great. I didn't chop the tomatoes as small as the photo and I had my doubts as I had to squeeze the fish and shrimp to fit in my pan...but, my husband loved it and thought I was a genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
I made this last night and didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I used a can of del monte tomatoe with garlic and olive oil.....and it was a huge hit with my family. Excellent recipe thanks for sharing we truely enjoyed it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
This is a good recipe for people that are not crazy for fish, I used a can of Tomatoes with garlic and basil and it came out wonderful, served it with angel hair pasta and some garlic bread, will be making again , thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Good healthy recipe. Could use a little more spice :)I did use haddock instead of the cod d/t the price. On sale for $ 6.99/lb and the cod was $9.99/lb Simple ingrediants and easy to put together. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this recipe with chicken and shrimp because I am not a cod lover. It turned out great!m I also made multigrain pasta to pour it over! I, like other viewers, used butter instead of olive oil and I also added some basil to add flavor! I cooked the tomatoes a lil longer than the recipe called for because my husband is not a fan of the texture of tomatoes. The meal turned out GREAT! The only thing that I would do next time is add a few more seasonings for a bolder flavor but all in all it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Not bad after significant tinkering. Rather than simmering the seafood in the tomatoes, I grilled a nice piece of sea bass along with the shrimp and some beautiful scallops on our Cuisinart Griddler while my wife cooked the tomatoes and garlic with some shallots and fresh parsley. We preferred to omit the boldly flavored oregano. A fresh-tasting, light but satisfying, healthy and delicious dish. We served this with pasta with garlic and oil and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good. I used haddock, catfish, and pre-cooked shrimp because that's what I had on hand. I used a large can of the diced tomatoes in basil, oregano, and garlic. I chopped up about 6-7 large cloves a garlic, browned them in olive oil in my Wok, added the haddock and catfish. Added the diced tomatoes and an additional small can of tomato sauce and 1tblspn of dried oregano. Then, I sprinkled about a tblspn of fresh cracked pepper into the mix. Once the fish was cooked through, I added a couple handfuls of fresh baby spinach (very exact measurement, I know!) Once that was wilted, I added the shrimp and about 1/2 cup of grated Parmesan cheese. I cooked about another 5 minutes to heat up the shrimp. Finally, I served it over spaghetti with fresh baked dinner rolls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was just ok, I added a little more oregano than called for to help spice it up. It was also improved by a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese on top. If I were to make this again, I would consider adding some other herbs and/or vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe was quick and delicious. I also added capers and recaito and we finished every little bit. My family wants me to make it a regular at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States