Alaskan Cod and Shrimp with Fresh Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Didn't change a thing. I picked the tomatoes minutes before cooking and peeled them first, otherwise followed the recipe exactly....but couldn't resist sprinkling garden fresh oregano at the end. Very pretty. This also was a wonderful leftover. I've shared it with friends and will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
It was way too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I'm not a big pasta person, nor do I like meat sauce. But THIS was amazing! Best pasta dish I have ever had! Served it with brown rice pasta noodles because I'm celiac. Absolutely AMAZING. And for those wanting to eat clean, IT'S CLEAN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
After reading the reviews I decided to tweak a few things & I must say this was an outstanding dish. First of all seaso. Your cod & shrimp well. Secondly, I wanted to use some leftover cremini mushrooms that I sliced. I also added 1/4 onions slivered thin. After getting nice & caramelized, I added the garlic. Then I added a heaping tablespoon tomato paste from the tube. When I diced the tomatoes, I seasoned them well with garlic salt & pepper then I added Italian iseasonings & the oregano then added some chili flakes for a little kick. I also had some roasted jarred red peppers in the pantry so I slivered some of them up as well. I defrosted a package of chopped spinach squeezed dry, added capers & sliced martini olives. As a rule I generally follow the original recipe to the letter the first time but this was screaming more. The one thing that made this dish even more outstanding was a couple squeezed Meyer lemons over the entire dish. Then I grated some reggiano Parm on top. Note: I served this over angel hair pasta. While shopping at walmart one day I came across small boxes of Walmart brand spaghetti which is cut in half. No more getting out the big pot. I just throw in a handful in salted boiling water & it's so mush easier to drain & eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Butcher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
I used what I had on hand.followed the recipe, but just had a small can of diced tomatoes and added a half jar of prego creamy vodka sauce with a package of thawed,drained spinach and oregano,basil dried herbs with chopped fresh parsley.nestled the fish,shrimp,and sauce on a bed of Yukon gold mashed potatos with some garlic bread and a tossed salad.KAPOW.it was excellent and a go to dish in the future.season liberally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Made this last night for two. I used a little extra Italian spices and my husband flipped over it. Lots of flavor for the pallet and texture/color for the eyes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
recipe def needs more seasoning. I added the shrimp after I flipped the fish & used butter instead of olive oil. Fresh garlic is key & we added asparagus also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sha Sha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Delicious! I added teaspoon of sugar on the simmering tomatoes and then sprinkled on Parmesan cheese. Used fresh oregano from the garden. Easy dinner. Served it with Brussel spouts and Artisan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannacook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We tried this last night and I did make some adjustments. I added some shallots with the garlic, probably several tablespoons. I also peppered the cod and shrimp, and added pepper when I put the tomatoes in the skillet. I think next time, I'll add capers and perhaps some additional fresh herbs. I served it over Barilla Plus angel hair pasta and with crusty bread. It was really good and I'll definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
more like soup fro us and not much flavor. Unlikely to make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States