Alaskan Cod and Shrimp with Fresh Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This was pretty good and very healthy. To add some flavor I suggest cooking in butter instead of olive oil. It also needed a lot of salt and extra spices in my opinion. I also added some parmesan cheese on top when the juices were evaporating. I would also suggest serving this with pasta. Over all a very good dish, but needs a few minor adjustments to make it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Low calorie and tasty. We had dieters, diabetics, and low-fat menu guests and this was perfect for all. Grilled some tomatoes and chili peppers, removed some seeds, and blended in a food processor to serve on the side. (Remove the tomato skins, but not the chili skins, salt to taste. )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama T

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This was really good. I added shrimp when I turned the fish over and also added a bag of fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deavis13
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
It was a little bland, but i think some lemon and capers would have been a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made this recipe as written and everyone thought it was very flavorful. I think the key is to use fresh garlic! Also, I used canned tomatoes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Bird Simmonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Just made this for dinner, and it turned out great! Even though I seeded the tomatoes, it was very juicy. Next time will serve with crusty or garlic bread to soak up the sauce. Ate it with white rice, followed the recipe as is, except used less oregano and added frozen cooked shrimp during the last 3 minutes covered and cooked for 5 minutes uncovered. Would definitely make again! Made this again last week and added some julienned sundried tomatoes packed in oil, which added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was incredibly bland. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was very good. Glad I found this recipe when I had cod and shrimp on hand. Will make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a delicious, light, and simple recipe. I added olives and capers and some powdered seasoning. I also added recao instead of just garlic and preseasoned the fish and shrimp lightly. A great recipe for when you want to eat light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States