Alaskan Cod and Shrimp with Fresh Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I made this recipe with chicken and shrimp because I am not a cod lover. It turned out great!m I also made multigrain pasta to pour it over! I, like other viewers, used butter instead of olive oil and I also added some basil to add flavor! I cooked the tomatoes a lil longer than the recipe called for because my husband is not a fan of the texture of tomatoes. The meal turned out GREAT! The only thing that I would do next time is add a few more seasonings for a bolder flavor but all in all it was a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Spunky Buddy
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Not bad after significant tinkering. Rather than simmering the seafood in the tomatoes, I grilled a nice piece of sea bass along with the shrimp and some beautiful scallops on our Cuisinart Griddler while my wife cooked the tomatoes and garlic with some shallots and fresh parsley. We preferred to omit the boldly flavored oregano. A fresh-tasting, light but satisfying, healthy and delicious dish. We served this with pasta with garlic and oil and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spunky Buddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Very good. I used haddock, catfish, and pre-cooked shrimp because that's what I had on hand. I used a large can of the diced tomatoes in basil, oregano, and garlic. I chopped up about 6-7 large cloves a garlic, browned them in olive oil in my Wok, added the haddock and catfish. Added the diced tomatoes and an additional small can of tomato sauce and 1tblspn of dried oregano. Then, I sprinkled about a tblspn of fresh cracked pepper into the mix. Once the fish was cooked through, I added a couple handfuls of fresh baby spinach (very exact measurement, I know!) Once that was wilted, I added the shrimp and about 1/2 cup of grated Parmesan cheese. I cooked about another 5 minutes to heat up the shrimp. Finally, I served it over spaghetti with fresh baked dinner rolls. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danigurrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was just ok, I added a little more oregano than called for to help spice it up. It was also improved by a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese on top. If I were to make this again, I would consider adding some other herbs and/or vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe was quick and delicious. I also added capers and recaito and we finished every little bit. My family wants me to make it a regular at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was very good with a rich but not overpowering flavor. I used butter instead of olive oil, doubled the fresh garlic & used Hunt's canned diced tomatoes w/ garlic & oregano. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this dish for my family and it was Deeelish!!! I will be making it again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a delicious, light, and simple recipe. I added olives and capers and some powdered seasoning. I also added recao instead of just garlic and preseasoned the fish and shrimp lightly. A great recipe for when you want to eat light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was very good. Glad I found this recipe when I had cod and shrimp on hand. Will make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was incredibly bland. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States