Alaskan Cod and Shrimp with Fresh Tomato Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was just ok, I added a little more oregano than called for to help spice it up. It was also improved by a sprinkle of Parmesan cheese on top. If I were to make this again, I would consider adding some other herbs and/or vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe was quick and delicious. I also added capers and recaito and we finished every little bit. My family wants me to make it a regular at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This was very good with a rich but not overpowering flavor. I used butter instead of olive oil, doubled the fresh garlic & used Hunt's canned diced tomatoes w/ garlic & oregano. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I made this dish for my family and it was Deeelish!!! I will be making it again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
This was a delicious, light, and simple recipe. I added olives and capers and some powdered seasoning. I also added recao instead of just garlic and preseasoned the fish and shrimp lightly. A great recipe for when you want to eat light and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was very good. Glad I found this recipe when I had cod and shrimp on hand. Will make this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Keri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was incredibly bland. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Just made this for dinner, and it turned out great! Even though I seeded the tomatoes, it was very juicy. Next time will serve with crusty or garlic bread to soak up the sauce. Ate it with white rice, followed the recipe as is, except used less oregano and added frozen cooked shrimp during the last 3 minutes covered and cooked for 5 minutes uncovered. Would definitely make again! Made this again last week and added some julienned sundried tomatoes packed in oil, which added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made this recipe as written and everyone thought it was very flavorful. I think the key is to use fresh garlic! Also, I used canned tomatoes and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Bird Simmonds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deavis13
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
It was a little bland, but i think some lemon and capers would have been a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States