Alaskan BBQ Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My children rave over this recipe. It is their favorite and I love how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Didn't find it too sweet and like the dish. Increased the vinegar a little to cut down on the sweetness. Key is always to buy the best possible salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Loved it! I made a double batch of the marinade which I added a couple drops of Liquid Smoke into. half was used to marinate the salmon for a little over 2 hours, and other half I boiled in a sauce pan and used some to baste the salmon during the grilling and also serve with it as a dipping sauce. The salmon turned out moist, delicious and I had no problems with sticking. My 5 year old liked it and my husband, who only likes his salmon blackened, said it was good and would like for me to make it again. By the way, the next day I made a simple salad with the left over salmon, romaine, garlic croutons, tomatoes and a little Parmesan, and used the marinade as dressing - so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Okay glaze. WAY too much sauce as per the directions. Looks nice when it's done but hardly life changing flavor wise. Recommend cooking without foil, flesh side down, gradual heat. Flip onto skin side to finish - skin comes off nicely as you remove. Would wrap in foil to finish while you plate veggies etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I really didn't care for this. From all the good reviews I thought it would have tasted better. The apple cider vinegar really stood out and so did the brown sugar and honey, which, to me, gave it a sickly sweet and bitter taste. My boyfriend didn't like how it still had a strong fish flavor. My boyfriend and I followed the recipe exactly, and we both turned away. It could possible have potential, especially if you balance the ingredients A LOT better, but we probably wont try this again to find out. We ended up brushing the salmon with Sony's Sweet BBQ Sauce and it tasted a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I really liked this recipe. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I prefer the lighter flavor that this recipe allows, with the flavors of the salmon being just slightly topped by the "BBQ". However, my husband prefers more of the BBQ and smoky flavor, so I simply marinated half of the salmon overnight for him. Such a simple and very tasty recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This made the most buttery salmon I have ever made. Don't change a thing, This is so wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was the best salmon we ever had....we were trying to create a recipe from a restaurant we went to..... We made this in the oven under the broiler....TASTY!!!!!!!!! This one goes into the arsenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
We live in the land of abundant salmon and this is one of our favorite recipes. We add some minced garlic on top before cooking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tikster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States