Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Quite flavorful. I'm going to rate it 5 stars for flavor, but when I make it again, I think it needs minor changes to be considered out of this world. First of all, for 6 pieces of salmon, the mustard/honey mixture should be doubled to easily coat all of the fish. Don't mess with the proportions because the sweet/sour flavor was perfect. FYI, I used the course ground dijon which I think made it extra flavorful. Secondly, the breadcrumbs were a little overwhelming, so I would recommend decreasing maybe by half. In fact I had trouble sprinkling the pecan breadcrumb mixture because the breadcrumbs would clump together. I think it may be easier to coat in breadcrumbs first, and then sprinkle the parsley and nuts on top. I will definitely make this again...oh, and my 4yr old son even gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Love!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was really tasty. I followed the instructions as is but added a little more honey. I baked it for 10 mins but noticed it was still pretty dry on top. So I made another small batch of the sauce, drizzled it on and cooked it 5 more mins. Came out perfect. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
this salmon recipe is very good. I've made it twice so far. Be very careful not to over bake as the pecans burn easily. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitale03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Wow this was soooo good! I made complete topping ingredients, and put them over only four fillets, instead of six. This just meant more topping per fillet. WE LOVED it! Also, I only had 2 Tbsp Dijon, so I used 1 Tbsp regular mustard in addition to the 2 Tbsp Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Great! I didn't have enough salmon, so I threw it on cod too. It worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Easy & delicious! Made it for a party and got rave reviews. I used sockeye salmon, which I don't usually like as much as Atlantic, but it turned out great. The cooking time was right on as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Next time I will not finely chop the pecans because I think the crunch would add to it. This is tasty and both my children like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
This was great used 1 tbs honey 2 tbs dijon 1tbs. Coarse grain creole mustard, used walnuts instead of pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STELLABELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
My whole family loved this recipe! I swapped the parsely for a mix of italian herbs, gave it some great added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,073) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States