Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Delish! I did use sweet hot mustard, and I think that made a difference. Also, the timing was off, my fillets were only 1 inch thick but took 20 min to cook. I love the pecan crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissathebaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This recipe is amazing! I used old– fashioned mustard and it came out perfectly. This is my new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I made this exactly as written, using gluten free breadcrumbs. Delicious! Cooking it as directed gave us a moist, perfectly done salmon filet. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I think four stars is a bit generous, but we can't give half-stars, so there you go. I used panko instead of regular bread crumbs and while it was edible, it just wasn't especially yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Excellent! #nomnomnom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Just okay. Not bad. Not good. Just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was excellent. Loved the pecans with the salmon. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This was amazing, I added some herbs to the mustard coating, use panko with the crushed pecans and finished under the broiler for added crunch, It was fantastic. easy 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
EXCELLENT...This was even better than I had hoped it would be! When I told hubby what we were having for dinner, he was less than thrilled, but after one bite he was hooked (no pun intended, lol)! He said I could make this anytime and he would be happy. I used panko instead of fresh breadcrumbs and dried parsley b/c I had no fresh. So yummy and a recipe that I will be making over and over! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,050) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States