Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I just tried this tonight, as we had some extra pecans. Yummmmy! We have fish once a week and usually salmon so I love to try new recipes. I didn't have any parsley this time so I just used some dry basil. I also cut it in half and had plenty for about a lb and 1/4. Instead of butter I used about 1 tsp. olive oil and half the honey. Until writing this I didn't think I changed it much. Very good and especially loved the advice on how to determine the cooking time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made this Delish recipe,My husband loved it and so did I. I made a whole Salmon,and had alot of leftovers so I gave it to my best friend and they Loved it. will make this many times. 10 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Marie Phillips- Guzman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookston, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great recipe. No one in my family (other than me) is a salmon fan...until tonight! They all loved it. I would recommend, however, using aluminum foil on the baking sheet to prevent the skin from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made for a family get together, according to original recipe. Even people who generally wouldn't eat fish said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Quite flavorful. I'm going to rate it 5 stars for flavor, but when I make it again, I think it needs minor changes to be considered out of this world. First of all, for 6 pieces of salmon, the mustard/honey mixture should be doubled to easily coat all of the fish. Don't mess with the proportions because the sweet/sour flavor was perfect. FYI, I used the course ground dijon which I think made it extra flavorful. Secondly, the breadcrumbs were a little overwhelming, so I would recommend decreasing maybe by half. In fact I had trouble sprinkling the pecan breadcrumb mixture because the breadcrumbs would clump together. I think it may be easier to coat in breadcrumbs first, and then sprinkle the parsley and nuts on top. I will definitely make this again...oh, and my 4yr old son even gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
Love!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
This was really tasty. I followed the instructions as is but added a little more honey. I baked it for 10 mins but noticed it was still pretty dry on top. So I made another small batch of the sauce, drizzled it on and cooked it 5 more mins. Came out perfect. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
this salmon recipe is very good. I've made it twice so far. Be very careful not to over bake as the pecans burn easily. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vitale03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Wow this was soooo good! I made complete topping ingredients, and put them over only four fillets, instead of six. This just meant more topping per fillet. WE LOVED it! Also, I only had 2 Tbsp Dijon, so I used 1 Tbsp regular mustard in addition to the 2 Tbsp Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Great! I didn't have enough salmon, so I threw it on cod too. It worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,067) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States