Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by lauramichellex
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this for my boyfriend and I on our first Christmas together in our own place. I don't eat meat other than chicken and fish and wanted to make something elegant and tasty for both of us to eat that wasn't the traditional ham! My man LOVED LOVED this salmon and so did I! It was absolutely perfect. We used honey dijon mustard instead of the honey+dijon mustard and we have absolutely no complaints there. This was all around an amazing dish and so easy to make as well! Definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauramichellex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Yardley, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I tried this recipe for our Christmas Eve Dinner for 20 people. Everyone loved it and they all asked for the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Solid pecan crusted salmon recipe. I ended up with excess crust though. Would do 3/4 of what's prescribed next time. Also, would perfer a higher pecan to bread ratio. Maybe 2:1 instead of 1:1. Had excess honey mustard as well. Probably half would be sufficient. Served this with steamed broccoli and homemade sweet potato fries. Went well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
I made this dish for thanksgiving as an entree for my vegetarians. It was very easy to make and to prep. I rinsed the fish and laid them out on a cookie sheet and salt and pepper them about two hours before cooking them which helped a lot with timing all the elements of the meal. I personally don't eat fish but I make a lot of it when entertaining. From what I was told it was delicious. The topping made it a bit difficult to determine if the fish was done. It also didn't look as appealing as the picture from the recipe because I used all of the topping that I made per the recipe. If I make this again I would make less topping and I would chop the pecans and bread more coarsely strictly for presentation. I gave it 4 stars based on taste per my guests and how quick and easy this was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was delicious! And so quick! I used Italian bread crumbs, but other than that I didn't change anything. The dish turned out marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Aside from a comment of 'oh that looks gross' from my son. One bite and he was hooked. I used a big salmon filet from Costco, cut it in half and used the measurements here, with the exception of the mustard. For that I only used 2 tablespoons. Some fresh from the hive honey thanks to a friend who is a beekeeper and we were in business. Very very tasty, not overpowering. Served with plain white rice; didn't need anything more since the salmon was flavorful enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I just tried this tonight, as we had some extra pecans. Yummmmy! We have fish once a week and usually salmon so I love to try new recipes. I didn't have any parsley this time so I just used some dry basil. I also cut it in half and had plenty for about a lb and 1/4. Instead of butter I used about 1 tsp. olive oil and half the honey. Until writing this I didn't think I changed it much. Very good and especially loved the advice on how to determine the cooking time. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made this Delish recipe,My husband loved it and so did I. I made a whole Salmon,and had alot of leftovers so I gave it to my best friend and they Loved it. will make this many times. 10 stars :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen Marie Phillips- Guzman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Brookston, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Great recipe. No one in my family (other than me) is a salmon fan...until tonight! They all loved it. I would recommend, however, using aluminum foil on the baking sheet to prevent the skin from sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Made for a family get together, according to original recipe. Even people who generally wouldn't eat fish said it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,053) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States