Alaska Salmon Bake with Pecan Crunch Coating Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Heaven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I used panko and didn't have any lemon or parsley. I added garlic salt. Yum. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
Fantastic mixture of flavor. I make this over and over
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorirae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Betty Dickson
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
So good I will make it again the next time I get some more salmon. Only thing different I did with the recipe was I had no parsley so added just a little Montreal steak seasoning to the bread crust-pecan breading. After applying a coating of the honey mustard and bread crumb mixture, I drizzled it with melted butter and sprinkled more mixture on. Forgot to serve with the lemon wedges but it was great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Dickson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: North Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My family loved this but I was not a big fan of the topping, must have been a texture issue but the breadcrumbs were extremely dry and crumbled everywhere
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
This is a super easy recipe and a family fave! I do not add butter to the honey mustard and it's fine without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
My husband and I absolutely, hands down LOVE this recipe. We recently made this for several of my in-laws and everyone asked for the recipe. Do yourself a favor and make this. It's easy to prepare and DELICIOUS!! Crowd pleaser for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
I was really disappointed with this recipe. The pecan topping with the bread crumbs did nothing for the dish. Salt and pepper, bake, toast pecans in butter over low heat and pour over cooked fish and eat. That would have been much better. Never falling for a honey mustard fish dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Absolutely fantastic!!! It's now one of our regular meals. Easy to make, quick, and delicious. I used brown mustard, because I didn't have Dijon, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I made this recipe as directed but I doubled the topping ingredients both dry and wet because we wanted a lot of topping to fish ratio. I followed the directions and brushed the sauce on the fillets and topped them with the breadcrumbs (I used panko) and pecan mixture. When I was finished I dripped the remaining sauce on top of the dry ingredients too. 10 minutes per a inch of thickness was perfect. My husband and I both absolutely loved this. None of the ingredients overwhelm or call attention to themselves. The flavors of the topping and the fish come together in this wonderful cacophony that is indescribably wonderful. It is was one of those dishes where you go, "This is AMAZING what is in it???" And then go back to the restaurant and order it over and over trying to figure it out. I covered my pan in regular foil and then put a piece of non stick foil at the top (which is more expensive) so nothing stuck and there was no clean up either. This is going to be permanently added to the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,048) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Valentine’s Salmon

Make a romantic baked salmon dinner for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States